Hive Open Mic Week 49 - Cover An Indonesian Song "TERLALU MANIS" - TOO SWEET (by SLANK)

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago

0001-18420513843_20210317_142926_0000.png

Hello my hiver's friends. Great to see you all again on this week's @hiveopenmic. We already on weeks 49 now. Next, on the week 50 suppose to be another milestone of this community. The celebration should be more special. As I always said, for me, it's a bless for to be part of this community. The theme given by the admin on this ocassion is FRIENDSHIP, such a wonderful topic to reveal. I have chosen An Indonesian Song from SLANK, one of the greatest band in Indonesia. TERLALU MANIS the tittle of the song that I cover for this moment is one of this band hits. The meaning of the tittle's song TOO SWEET. This is kind of rock Ballad song with the major key. I always feeling good to start a song with a major key.

FB_IMG_1615967839193.jpg

I have a lot of friends in almost my fourteenth age of my life. Various type of personality and character I've ever met. But, not all of them bring a true FRIENDSHIP. Some of them even like a toxic for me. Perhaps this time you are on the same boat again with. So, just simply go away for those kind of friends. Don't let turn into a FRIENDSHIT. The picture above, taken from my Facebook's picture collection is some of my friends who bring a real Friendship for me. We were friends since we were kid until now. Hope our friendship Will be long lasting for good.

Okay, now you may check on my video performance today. The cover of TERLALU MANIS, one of my favorite song I bring it on this @openmic.

Then as usual, the lyrics and its translation is available...

Kuambil gitar dan mulai memainkan
Lagu lama yang biasa kita nyanyikan
Tapi tak sepatah kata yang bisa terucap
Hanya ingatan yang ada di kepala

I took the guitar and started playing
The old song we used to sing
But not a word can be spoken
Only memories are in the head

Hari berganti angin tetap berhembus
Cuaca berubah daun-daun tetap tumbuh
Kata hatiku pun tak pernah berubah
Berjalan dengan apa adanya

The day changed the wind still blew
The weather changes the leaves keep growing
My heart never changed
Walk as it is

Di malam yang dingin dan gelap sepi
Benakku melayang pada kisah kita

On a lonely cold dark night
My mind drifted to our story

Terlalu manis untuk dilupakan
Kenangan yang indah bersamamu tinggalah mimpi

Too sweet to be forgotten
The sweet memories with you are only dreams

Terlalu manis untuk dilupakan
Walau kita memang tak saling cinta, takkan terjadi diantara kita

Too sweet to be forgotten
Even if we don't love each other, nothing will happen among us

0001-16698578302_20210210_180505_0000.png

Sort:  

Hey @rezasofyan

Nice reflection about friendship...yes, true ones are those which will last even from the childhood. Good to have them!

The song is so so nice and you sing it beautifully 😌❤️ and the rain just came to give you a blessing, it fits perfectly as a part of the participation :)

Ciao 👋

Thank you so much @mipiano. Your support always means a lot. God Bless 😊😊😊

Nice song bro!

Thanks bro!!

You're so funny! I know just what you mean about some friendships being toxic, and that the "friendshit," as you say. LOL. 😊 Man, you sing this song great. Sounds like you know it by heart. I appreciate you.

Gracias por participar y disfrutar de Hive Open Mic

Thank You so much for your appreciation @cabelindsay. This song is very special for me. I never bored to sing it at anytime. I feel great waiting for the next of Hive Open Mic. See you then!!