Hive Open Mic Week 51 // My First Original English Song - Be United As One //

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago

20210403_095338_0000.png

Hive Open Mic Week 51. Today I bring you my original song that previously written in Acehnese language. To be Frank, I hard to find a match song for this ocassion. Then I remember that one of my song that suitable for this moment. It was stored here on HOM Week three when it's on Acehnese version. Now I translated the song into English and bring it here. I hope you all love my performance and the message I'd like to spread through the lyrics of the song.

Here is the link of my video performance..

Here is the lyrics of the song...

There is a small path
Next to the rice field
There many big trees
Green light of the hill

The sound of river
United with nature
I always dreaming
My beloved country

The tortuos road
Will take long journey
Let's be together
We all unity

Reaching the triumph
As it used to be
Let's doing something
For our country

Let's all be united as one
Be great as it used to be
Keep follow the rule of the almighty

Just stop to fight each other
Living on calamity
Be united as one the whole of country
Be united as one as it used to be
Let's doing something for our country

0001-19235861704_20210403_095601_0000.png

Sort:  

Hey @rezasofyan

I was waiting for you entry :)

I hear your song for the first time, so nice one and the lyrics are great, the translation you did is a huge work. I don't know of course your original lyrics, I would not understand, but translating a song already existing from one language to other and to stay in good shape and meaning, and be easy to sing and sound well - is not easy.

Hehehe, mipiano and her positive comments 💕 Oh, thank you for your mention in your video, I am glad it means a lot for you. Thank you for your appreciation 😊

As I always love to see you on my post @mipiano. Yes your comments always be my booster to work here. That's mean a lot. Thank you so much 🤗🤗🤗

You are welcome 🎶🎶🎶

Thank you for joining in and enjoying Hive Open Mic

I highly admire your gift of being multilingual. I honor you for your songwriting talents, and I enjoy the way this song comes through in the English language. Sounds natural to me. Classic scene in the end, when you forget the lyrics - this is the truth of humanness we know and love about live music.

It's my pleasure to know you watch till the end of the video, mate. Thanks a lot for your appreciation as well. Missing the lyrics has already become my habits. Age cannot lie ...🤗🤗🤗