Hive Open Mic Week 53 // Masa Ubit Lon - My Childhood // Original Song

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago

0001-19641863851_20210412_145342_0000.png

Dear Hivers that work on this Hive Open Mic community. Nice to greet you all through this post. Glad to be with you again to celebrate music weekly on this community. We are on the week 53 of Hive Open Mic. Time running fast guys. As it just tomorrow I joined on this community. Indeed, I really happy to be part of the community that give me a chance to the very most activity that I love to do. That's singing. Furthermore, It's a bless for being rewarding by the great curators on every single week of Hive Open Mic. Hope everything going smoothly in the future.
image.png
Source
I also feel related with the theme given for this moment. Toys, it remains me of my childhood time. Where everyone was in pure. The time where people's smile was coming from their heart. As the boy who was born in a fishermen village, I was "SON OF A BEACH"(😁)for my parents. We lived next to the beach. I just kidding you on the diction above. I had really wonderful childhood overthere. Singing this original song, I'd like to share you the greatest time I have ecer had. The tittle of the song is Masa Ubit Lon or My Childhood in English translation. You may check the link of the video below...🙏😀❤️

Here is the lyrics and its translation...

Tingat yoh masa
Watee ubit lon
Sideh di Gampong
Meusuka ria

I still remember
When I was a kid
In village we were
Have fun together

Meuneu'en kamoe
Macam dum bagoe
Sampoe'an jinoe
Teukeunang sabe

I've got many toys
We played many games
Even until now
Those all memorable

Meu'en hana pre
Peuabeh uroe
Malam meugantoe
Meutamah subra

Never stop to play
All the day along
Either the night has turned
We got more action

Meu'en galah
Meu'en pet-pet
Pue lom watee buleun peungeuh
Nyan piasan oh malam uroe

Play safe and guard
Play hide and seek
Under the great of fully moon
Those were the games we played in the night

Maen karet
Meu'en gamba
Meu'en layang
Meu'en bola
Nyan piasan uroe teuka

*We play rubber
We play a card
We play a kite
We play a ball
Those were the game in the daylight

0001-19320334439_20210405_184347_0000.png

Sort:  

A great song about childhood and how it was before and what you have played :) I can relate to those you mention in your song, as we all remember those years as the different ones... special memories we have about them.

Thanks for the mention as always 😊 and have a wonderful week @rezasofyan 👋

Thanks @mipiano. The Childhood moments are indeed full of Unforgettable memories. I wish I have time machine to back there even for a second. All precious!!

Thanks for your appreciation as always @mipiano. Have a good week for you as well 🙏🤗

:))

This was the perfect song for this week. It was really cool to hear both Spanish and English sections in your song. I really liked the laid back feeling of the music. Your voice sounded great. Good job. 😊

Thanks for watching my video, mate! Sorry to say if the lyrics of the song is in Acehnese language and English. Aceh is a province of Indonesia. Anyway thanks a lot for your appreciation!

Have a good time..🙏😀

Awe. Thanks for letting me know. Ignorance is not always bliss. Lol.

🙏🙏😁😁😁

Thank you for joining in and enjoying Hive Open Mic

Ah, this song of yours gladdens my heart, remembering the times of childhood. Your song here is written and recited so beautifully. I honor you for your awesome talents, and for your gift of being bilingual. Thanks too for reflecting on this week's theme of "Toys" and bringing a song that is so perfectly aligned. I feel grateful for your energy, creative ability, and your community orientation. Cheers.