Hive Open Mic Week 57 // Cover An Indonesian Song - CINTA DALAM HATI // By UNGU

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago (edited)

20210511_232351_0000.png

Hive Open Mic Week 57 is about to celebrate again, Hivers. The weekly music event that bring great happiness for me as one of participants. Every week is every chapter of music celebration. The theme given is also interesting to figure out. As for this time, the topic is OPTIMISMO. Frankly, this theme is represent what I feel about my love story'. We were seperated couple months ago. Long distance relationship is something hard to be running on, but I do believe if the one I love is belong to me, she has never been anywhere. I just set her free. If she's back, she's mine. If she doesn't, she never was. Ok, little bit about the song I cover, it is from Indonesian fenomenal Band name UNGU. One of the song, CINTA DALAM HATI is my most favorite one. On this ocassion, I used karaoke application name SMULE to support me with the music arranggement. I hope everyone stop by here would enjoy the music of my country, Indonesia.

Here is the lyrics and its translation

Mungkin ini memang jalan takdirku
Mengagumi tanpa di cintai
Tak mengapa bagiku asal kau pun bahagia
Dalam hidupmu, dalam hidupmu

Maybe this is my destiny
Admiring without being loved
It's okay for me as long as you are happy too
In your life, in your life

Telah lama kupendam perasaan itu
Menunggu hatimu menyambut diriku
Tak mengapa bagiku cintaimu pun adalah
Bahagia untukku, bahagia untukku

I have keep that feeling for a long time
Waiting for your heart to welcome me
It doesn't matter to me that your love is
Happy for me, happy for me

Ku ingin kau tahu
Diriku di sini menanti dirimu
Meski ku tunggu hingga ujung waktuku
Dan berharap rasa ini kan abadi untuk selamanya

I want you to know I'm here waiting for you
Even though I waited until the end of my time
And hope this taste will last forever

Dan ijinkan aku
Memeluk dirimu kali ini saja
Tuk ucapkan selamat tinggal untuk selamanya
Dan biarkan rasa ini bahagia untuk sekejab saja

And allow me to hug you just this time
To say goodbye forever
And let this feeling of happiness for just a moment

Sort:  

This was a new kind of entry from you. I have never listened to you without your blue guitar. So changing styles, or it was just this song? I imagine it was too nice the introduction and the whole orchestration in this song, you have chosen this karaoke accompaniment you explained. Really lovely music, thank you for bringing it to Hive Open Hive scene.

And very good attitude @rezasofyan , looking with optimism to your relationship circumstances. In any case, if she is back or not, you have to continue with optimism your path. Thanks for sharing this point too, and many greetings !! Stay well :)

I just tried something different. Thanks you like it @mipiano. Maybe for next this style Will be my B-Plann in way of presenting something new when exploring my music. It also thanks to always back me up with your great comments. I appreciate it a lot.

Love life😊...Hope every single thing going smoothly in the future. Thanks 🤗🤗🤗

Love life😊...Hope every single thing going smoothly in the future. Thanks 🤗🤗🤗

Love life !! And if it is even not going smoothly, we have to (uhm, we should) stay optimistic. or at least try to overcome the situation, and look the bigger picture.

Stay well @rezasofyan , see you around 👋

I really got you, @mipiano. Whatever happen about that in the future, the show must go on.

Wish you have a wonderful time. Stay safe and see you then!🤗

show must go on.

Owwwwwwww @rezasofyan this would be a perfect song for this week ... The Show Must go on by Queen!!!! Hm, should I pick that one hehehehhe

Btw, I missed some two weeks of my own participation... I would like to come back with playing for open mic, but needed a kick... I will try to come with some optimistic classical music these days, and if not a classical, then this Queen song will come :D

@mipiano it Will be rock I guess! Let's do it...😁😁😁

Yeah, I also got a hectic day lately. We just celebrate our moslem big day. That's why I little bit out of the game for the last second months..😊😊😊...I won't missing your next performance...🤗🤗🤗

Lovely song, and great singing 🤗💚

Heyyaahh...big thanks for watching my video...😁🤗🤗