Hive Open Mic Week 28 - Hakikat Sebuah Cinta (Cover)

in Hive Open Mic4 years ago (edited)

PB8ro82ZpZP2DJYqWdv8SjVQiQasiEcGctw3Jrh4b5JpqYUgTm3bMaACdMdqc4D7vmfmKX51wciFLWbjUz5fGfbym1shjdjB8TMaa4PvxgS7A9MQ.png
Hive Open Mic is a global music community on hive blockchain platform. It has given massive chance for any musicians from many countries to share their music. Pleasure to be here while both original and cover version is allowed to be post. For me, it like a bless when I could get big opportunity to introduce the music from my country. Either my original Acehnese Folksong or cover song from many great musicians that we common know.

Hive Open Mic adalah komunitas musik global pada platform hive blockchain . Platform ini telah memberikan peluang besar bagi musisi dari banyak negara untuk berbagi musik mereka. Senang berada di sini karena versi lagu cover dan original diperbolehkan untuk diposting. Bagi saya, merupakan berkah ketika saya mendapat kesempatan besar untuk memperkenalkan musik dari negara saya. Entah lagu rakyat Aceh saya yang asli atau lagu cover dari banyak musisi hebat yang umumnya kita kenal.

▶️ Watch on 3Speak

On this ocassion I cover a Malaysian Rock Ballad song. It is an old song that was famous not only in Malaysia but in my country Indonesia as well. The original of this song, Hakikat Sebuah Cinta, was belong to IKLIM, the very phenomenal band from Malaysia. I growth by listened so many great song from this band. It was such a massive bless for me.

Pada kesempatan ini saya meng-cover lagu Malaysian Rock Ballad. Itu adalah lagu lama yang terkenal tidak hanya di Malaysia tapi di negara saya Indonesia juga. Lagu Hakikat Sebuah Cinta ini asli milik IKLIM, band fenomenal asal Malaysia. Saya tumbuh dengan mendengarkan begitu banyak lagu bagus dari band ini. Itu adalah berkah yang sangat besar bagi saya.

Here is the lyrics and its translation..

I am a human being who does not have

Aku adalah insan yang tak punya

It's just a feeling of love

Cuma rasa cinta membara

Then my longing for him was created

Lalu tercipta rinduku padanya

Because love is happy

Kerana cinta bahagia

The poet says

Pujangga mengatakan

Oh, precious love

Oh, cinta berharga

From gold and gems

Dari emas dan permata

Then I brought love

Lalu kubawa cinta

In my great soul

Di persada jiwa

The rays shone brightly

Sinar menyuluh gelita

When the pounding of your love is felt

Sewaktu debar cintamu terasa melanda

I woke up longing for you at that moment

Bangkit rinduku padamu di ketika itu

Then I was startled from daydreaming

Lalu tersentak diriku sedari lamunan

Now in fact I have you left

Kini sebenarnya aku telah kau tinggalkan

When the pounding of your love is felt

Sewaktu debar cintamu terasa melanda

I woke up longing for you at that moment

Bangkit rinduku padamu di ketika itu

Then I was startled from daydreaming

Lalu tersentak diriku sedari lamunan

Now in fact I have you left

Kini sebenarnya aku telah kau tinggalkan

I am a human being who does not have

Aku adalah insan yang tak punya

The gleam of gem gold

Kilauan emas permata

Then I try to sprinkle love

Lalu kucuba menaburi cinta

For you there is no value

Bagimu tiada nilainya

No property and no love

Tiada harta dan cinta


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Proud of you, brother. Your audio quality is better than ever. Good singing too! It's a cool song, and you carry it beautifully. Thank you for sharing it with us.

Thank you for joining in and enjoying Hive Open Mic