HIVE OPEN MIC WEEK #169 - WE WILL NOT GO DOWN (Michael Heart) || Cover by @rialvocal

in Hive Open Mic10 months ago (edited)


AC04E69D-12B0-412A-9FCA-FE612C4A5438.jpeg

Hello all my friends in this great community, happy to be able to participate again in Hive Open Mic week 169 with a very interesting theme, namely "War". This theme is chosen by our community's recent Spotlight Artist: @jasperdick . I think this topic is very sensitive to talk about. Talking about war, I imagine the bad effects it has had on human life.
F86B3AB1-868B-4003-B054-6F5943FBCF31.jpeg
Because in my opinion the war has more losses than gains. For whatever reason, war has definitely had negative impacts such as the destruction of the socio-economic order, the birth of long-term trauma, malnutrition in children, disabilities, and many victims of life that must be sacrificed. It's tragic and sad when imagined.
FB172483-DAC3-44B5-BA2B-BF470EFCB366.jpeg
Image Source
I think, to express the sadness caused by the war, there is a song that very clearly describes the bad conditions resulting from the tragedy of a prolonged war in an area located in Palestine, namely Gaza. Who must struggle to survive among the flying gun bullets and the bomb explosions that fall alternately. Maybe everyone in the world already knows about that pain. Here I do not see who is wrong and who is right and does not take sides with anyone. But my heart was moved and I felt concern for the war victims who were there.
FF3697E1-9B00-4B80-AA3F-E2B2E6A23677.jpeg
Image Source
More or less, Michael Heart's song "We Will Not Go Down" which I covered really represents my feelings. And I'm sure the lyrics of this song can also touch your feelings, enjoy it while we continue to hope that this world will always live in peace and full of love.
Stop war!!!

Lyrics "WE WILL NOT GO DOWN" (SONG FOR GAZA) - Michael Heart

A blinding flash of white light
Lit up the sky over Gaza tonight
People running for cover
Not knowing whether theyÂ're dead or alive

They came with their tanks and their planes
With ravaging fiery flames
And nothing remains
Just a voice rising up in the smoky haze

We will not go down
In the night, without a fight
You can burn up our mosques and our homes and our schools
But our spirit will never die
We will not go down
In Gaza tonight

Women and children alike
Murdered and massacred night after night
While the so-called leaders of countries afar
Debated on who's wrong or right

But their powerless words were in vain
And the bombs fell down like acid rain
But through the tears and the blood and the pain
You can still hear that voice through the smoky haze

We will not go down
In the night, without a fight
You can burn up our mosques and our homes and our schools
But our spirit will never die
We will not go down
In Gaza tonight

Lyrics Source


Original Version:


▶️ Watch on 3Speak



▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

It is well with us, our country and the world at large.

Well-done brotherly
Nice rendition

Yes, we will always hope that...

Thank you sister @mhizerbee

You're welcome 🤗

We won't go down o..
Nice entry dear

Thank you so much @glowie

You're welcome 😊

At first I actually thought it was @jesuslnrs.
Not until I looked at your thumbnail very well.
The resemblance is too much.

Your point of view about war is really making a whole lot of sense which is that war is more losses than gain!
You also made a good presentation dear brother!

Hehehe...
Maybe you just woke up from sleep when you see my post.
Hopefully @jesuslnrs will soon clarify that the man in this video is not him. 😅

Thank you @obaro for your comments in my post

Both have made me laugh with these comments, and that the theme of the week is serious hahaha. I wish I looked that good like @rialvocal 🤣

"We will not go down
In the night, without a fight
You can burn up our mosques and our homes and our schools
But our spirit will never die
We will not go down
In Gaza tonight"

I thank you from the bottom of my heart for bringing this beautiful song this week, without a doubt the slaughter to which the Palestinian people have been subjected in a prolonged manner is a defeat for humanity, a wound that does not stop bleeding. You made a beautiful interpretation.

You're welcome...
Yes, we will not stop hoping and praying for the healing of wounds in Palestine and all human safety in this world from war crimes. Thank You @jetta.amaya

Nice entry my dear friend 👍

Thank you my friend @utyalban

This is beautiful friend
I guess u know how to play the guitar very well