Hive Open Mic 106 || JESUS Take the Wheel Acapella Cover

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC8BmeEpY8wciwfdbzb4GYSKje3Zh8jsn8dUscM6Dhrz22vC3zikKv8rcG4SzgfTCUnQXYu3Etz19C3UE5DVgtt1s6ap1TAHcTQ26Lsur8XRVZqw9PnmQS.png

Separadores-8.png

Hello, amazing Artist of Hive Open Mic Community.

This week's theme actually threw me off balance as I couldn't easily get a song related to the theme.

That's a beautiful one though @palimanali, this theme is out of the regular but it would make us more creative.

4HFqJv9qRjVecs4xkhd5EvhidWEEBnn9tCVDBkBhQpUFvab78MhbU1VtGdkyhivEwLq3aNEa5oeGgMfpCo9TMQuBtzvnz6waQZq5qkw99Cgy9jDSdAxtLj7UEFNF6ahuetBrCkJZgyafKF7tXYeYKaN1RmTmgj7RTWE.png

Well, I went online in search of songs, I saw a couple of songs but wasn't interested in scoring them.

I wanted songs that I already knew or at least are known to others.

Well, I came up with "Jesus take the wheel" by Carrie Underwood. It was my last hope and I think I enjoyed singing it.

I hope you enjoy(ed) watching me sing.

🌟LYRICS🌟

She was driving last Friday on her way to Cincinnati on a snow white Christmas Eve

Going home to see her mama and her daddy with the baby in the backseat

Fifty miles to go, and she was running low on faith and gasoline

It'd been a long hard year
She had a lot on her mind, and she didn't pay attention
She was going way too fast

Before she knew it she was spinning on a thin black sheet of glass
She saw both their lives flash before her eyes

She didn't even have time to cry
She was so scared
She threw her hands up in the air

Jesus, take the wheel
Take it from my hands
'Cause I can't do this on my own
I'm letting go

So give me one more chance
And save me from this road I'm on
Jesus, take the wheel

It was still getting colder when she made it to the shoulder
And the car came to a stop

She cried when she saw that baby in the backseat sleeping like a rock

And for the first time in a long time
She bowed her head to pray

She said, "I'm sorry for the way
I've been living my life
I know I've got to change
So from now on tonight

Jesus, take the wheel
Take it from my hands
'Cause I can't do this on my own
I'm letting go

So give me one more chance
And save me from this road I'm on."

Oh, Jesus, take the wheel
Oh, I'm letting go

So give me one more chance
Save me from this road I'm on

From this road I'm on
From this road I'm on

Jesus, take the wheel
Oh, take it, take it from me
Oh, why, oh

Lyrics: Musixmatch

Separadores-8.png

Beautiful Text Divider by Breili

Images from @hiveopenmic community


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Loved this song so much then. You sing so good hitting those notes!

Thank you🤗

Amazing it's a pleasure listening to you sing.... 👏

Thanks Darlingtony

Congratulations @ruchial! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 30 posts.
Your next target is to reach 40 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from April day 21
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Beautifully sang, so proud of you. Hitting those notes is just awesome😍💗

Awwwn.. Thanks so much Starr for always coming through.

Much love♥

Oh yes, I see why you choose this song for this week's occasion, with our "Bicycle" theme. Works well. Nice to hear you singing again, thank you.

Thanks for joining in and enjoying Hive Open Mic

Thank you for listening.

Wow, you sing well Ruchial dear💞 it's nice hearing you sing for the first time.

Amazing voice you got👍

Awwn.. Thank you so much Nkem

You really have a beautiful voice! And you can feel that you like the song very much, performed with great love and soul! Very cool!
!PIZZA
Have a nice day!

Thank you very much

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@stdd(3/5) tipped @ruchial (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Those lyrics speaks volume
Nice work

Thank you

Beautiful!!! I love your voice 🤗 wish I sounded half that good when I sing 😊 great job 👍

Thank you dear.

Wow, such a beautiful singing
You have a great voice dear

Thank you Dear.

My favourite singist😂 @ruchial ❤️

I love the intro editing. Very nice and good for a change.

Yeah, as always, I enjoy listening to your sweet voice. You didn't even go off-key one bit. Na better singer you be. You go don lead worship wella for church😂

Awesome song choice too. I enjoyed every bit dear

Much love😍

😂😂😂😂 you are such a vibe.

Thank you for watching.

I no dey drop mic for church, I dey carry am go house.

Thank you dear.

Awwwnnn...water con drop from my eyes🤗

No wonder you wan finish person with your sweet voice. Abeg no return the mic again oo, we need am for here😂

😂😂😂 yes boss, I won't

Powerful voice !LUV it!
another outstanding HIVE post

Beautiful 🥰🥰❤️❤️❤️🥰🥰