HIVE OPEN MIC WEEK 209 ---- TOH BAD (Cover)

in Hive Open Mic17 days ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak




It's another beautiful week of participation and here I am to deliver my entry for this week. It has been a whole while since I made a post here and I apologize for my unavailability. Nevertheless, I hope I met you all well and I hope you all are doing good in your various locations?.

According to this week's theme which is titled LOVE by our spotlight artist @nathcy, which is a very beautiful theme. My entry for this week is titled "TOH BAD" by Niyiola. Toh bad is a love song that talks about how a lady's heart got broken by her man yet she finds it quite hard to stay away from him no matter how hard she tries because of the love she has for him. She also talked about how she vows to love him no matter what and also prove scorners wrong about how they've predicted their love story to end but she believes that their love will conquer them all admist every challenges.

Love is a beautiful thing and everyone needs and has the right to experience it in their lifetime. I hope you enjoy my presentation. Thanks for stopping by my post 🤗.

LYRICS

I love you, you love me
Oh baby, I know it's true
But sometimes it's crazy
The kind of things that you do
I'm tired of trying to be your number one
I love you (I no go lie)
I love you (I no go lie)
I'm trying to use my head
The more I try, the worse situation is getting
I'm trying to say goodbye
I feel the hurt inside
I think you got me bad
Baby, I no go lie
Ife yi ga o (This love is massive)
Ife yi le o (This love is strong)
Ife to ma dun, dun, dun, bi oyin (Love that's sweet like honey)
Te l'egan ba n soro(When scorners speak)
L'ojo ton ba koro (When challenges come)
Da won lohun pe adun lo n gbeyin ewuro ( Answer that that the end taste of a bitter leaf is sweet))
Toh bad o (toh bad o)
Toh bad o (toh bad o)
Toh bad o (toh bad o)
Na you get my heart
Toh bad o (toh bad o)
Toh bad o (toh bad o)
Toh bad o (toh bad o)

Source


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

See as you have fresh oh. Been a graduate is good on you. First time I am hearing this song. You sing it beautifully.

I haven't heard you sing for a long time and yet you have returned and I continue to be amazed by your virtuoso trebles. Thank you for this excellent entry, I wish more people could enjoy your talent, so I remind you to always visit other participants so that you gain friendships and popularity, that is also reflected in the rewards of your posts 😉 A hug for you my friend ❤️