Hive Open Mic #87- To Be Human by I+Everything (half written original song)

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


This is a song I wrote and scrapped and rewrote and scrapped and rewr....you get the idea.

i still dont feel it's solid, still in utero if you know what I mean.

I was happy to play it again after almost 2 years. It fits the theme "Different Thoughts" perfectly.

I have more tracks on www.soundcloud.com/ipluseverything

🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎

My work:

📕 Confessions of the Damaged psychedelic spiritual fiction

🎸I + Everything - ambient folky music

🎬Self Help For Trolls - vlog

Confessions of the Damaged 1.1 - Out now!

Confessions_of_the_Damaged_1.1_cover_final.png

F4CD1B1ECCD442A1B52D9F956DCA8A5B.gif

Come join Hive Cross Culture and Join our discord

Please consider delegating to @crossculture or following our trail 🙂

🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱
923D16B6-0BFA-4168-871B-2108D5C543E8.jpeg


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

This is my first time watching you present here on hive. I love it. I see how you tried making the lyrics clearer, you did a good job. Alot of nice entries this week! I notice you don't join them often. But you should, the talent is glaring!

!PIZZA

I did not try making the lyrics clearer! They just wanted to be heard so they made themselves clearer.

Thanks man! It's my second time. I will join again 😜

I think is a very nice 2 minute version to convert to 8 and epic! It has soul.

The guitar has a middle-east feel.. And also remembered me of Robby Krigers style.

Cheers man! I follow you now!

:-D I didn't know that name but oh do I know his music! I don't really see it but I will take it as a massive compliment!

I like!!!

You are right, this perfectly fits the weekly topic, different thoughts!! :)

I guess you could hear the lyrics. Glad I didn't mumble too hard!

Wow - haunting and beautiful work! Really impressive!

It's supposed to be an 8 minute kind of epic song but I'm still trying to figure it out 😝 thank you!

Great sound really like the song 🙏

Thank you 🥸🥸🥸🥸

Oh wow! Your song totally blew me away.It was hauntingly beautiful. I didn't realise you are also a talented musician! 💚😊

I...ur..well...kind of stopped. Mostly due to health reasons. I'm trying to get to where I can play again. It's going well but slow.

Thank you! 🙏

Thanks for joining Hive Open Mic.png

This was really nice and interesting to hear! kinda different, and that is a good thing ... i can hear some drums or percussion instruments on the final version of this, along with some wind instruments maybe? ... anyway it´s a really cool song, thanks for sharing it with us!


¡Esto fue realmente agradable e interesante de escuchar! un poco diferente, y eso es algo bueno ... puedo escuchar algunos tambores o instrumentos de percusión en la versión final de esto, junto con algunos instrumentos de viento, tal vez. ... de todos modos es una canción genial, ¡gracias por compartirla con nosotros!

Thank you! I definitely have some drums in mind. Wind instruments have crossed my mind too although I’ve smashed this song up and put it back together many times already so it’s always changing. Once I take care of other things I want to get back to recording.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more