Hive Open Mic week 203 - GoodBye The Saddest Word by Celine Dion (Cover)

in Hive Open Mic5 months ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hi everyone, welcome to the Hive open mic week #203 music community.
My name is @Sessy and I'm so excited to be here again this week.

IMG-20240226-WA0019.jpg

Firstly I'd like to thank everyone who took their time to welcome me last week especially @jesuslnrs , it made me feel so special and super welcomed, i already feel like i belong here, and i must confess, it’s such an honor. I appreciate you all.

The theme for this week is:

MEMORIES

And in regards to that, I'd be singing a song by Celine Dion, titled "Goodbye's (The saddest word)

Whenever i listen to this song, it brings back MEMORIES of when i lost my mum every single time.

I lost my mum in 2013, and it was such an awful experience for me, the fact that I wasn't there when she passed away and couldn't bid my last goodbye breaks my heart so much.

I was in another man's country (Ghana) and couldn't come home to Nigeria due to school and other stuffs..
I couldn't even go to class for a whole week after hearing the news.

Losing my mum was really painful for me and I would always sit home and cry all day listening to Goodbye's (the saddest word) by Celine Dion. It was my own way of saying goodbye to her.

To lose a loved one is a very painful experience.
Everyday, i wish it was just a dream and that I'd wake up from it someday.
I miss her all the time and all that i have left of her is MEMORIES

I never got to say my last goodbye, so i do it with this song whenever i listen to it.

SONG LYRICS

Mamma
You gave life to me
Turned a baby into a lady
And, mamma
All you had to offer
Was the promise of a lifetime of love
Now I know
There is no other
Love like a mother's love for her child
And I know
A love so complete
Someday must leave
Must say, "goodbye"
Goodbye's the saddest word I'll ever hear
Goodbye's the last time I will hold you near
Someday you'll say that word, and I will cry
It'll break my heart to hear you say, "goodbye"
Mamma
You gave love to me
Turned a young one into a woman
And, mamma
All I ever needed
Was a guarantee of you loving me
'Cause I know
There is no other
Love like a mother's love for her child
And it hurts so
That something so strong
Someday will be gone, must say "goodbye"
Goodbye's the saddest word I'll ever hear
Goodbye's the last time I will hold you near
Someday you'll say that word, and I will cry
It'll break my heart to hear you say, "goodbye"
But the love you gave will always live
You'll always be there every time I fall
You are to me the greatest love of all
You take my weakness, and you make me strong
And I will always love you till forever comes
And when you need me
I'll be there for you, always
I'll be there, your whole life through
I'll be there, this I promise you, mamma
I'll be your beacon through the darkest nights
I'll be the wings that guide your broken flight
I'll be your shelter through the raging storm
And I will love you till forever comes
Goodbye's the saddest word I'll ever hear
Goodbye's the last time I will hold you near
Someday you'll say that word, and I will cry
It'll break my heart to hear you say, "goodbye"
Till we meet again
Until then
Goodbye.

LyricsLink

Thank you for listening, i hope you enjoy it🥰

Stay blessed and keep being awesome 👍😎


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Simply wonderful sister! Thanks for coming back to participate in the Hive Open Mic, I knew you would feel at home in the community. I love your energy, it's contagious and the song you bring us is magic, both in its lyrics and the color you give it with your voice, congratulations for a good job... You already have a couple of weeks here, I would like you to allow me to suggest you to start following some friends and upload an avatar photo for your profile, so no one will say that you are new, but a Hiver with all the power to contribute to the platform... I hug you and wish you a great week!

Wow, you’re simply amazing 🤩 and you make me feel so comfortable in this space, thank you so much for your kind words of encouragement , it really encourages me to do more and even better next time.
I’m definitely going to do as you have said.
Thanks for the hug 🤗 I really needed it , and as always, I really appreciate you😍

Oh wow, I can see you are already familiar with the needs, I hope you do well

And so sorry about your mum, I pray she finds rest and I hope she smiles on you every time she looks down.

Keep being amazing and do well to explore the community and invite more people.

Good job

Thank you so much for always, you were really amazing, with your teachings, you’ve made it so easy to navigate this new world of mine, and I’m so glad to have learnt from the best, that’s You😍

Awwwnnnnn, I'm indeed honored..

See you around then... 🤩🤩

Sure, see you around 👍

So soothing 🥹

Awwwnnn, thank you so much 😊

You’re welcome

This is such an emotional song, it really touches the heart and soul.
You have a powerful voice, I truly enjoyed your presentation.
Have a nice week.

Thank you so much, and I’m glad you enjoyed it. Do have a great week

Sorry for the lost of your mom, please accept my sympathy.
You sing so well and your voice is so overwhelming, I really enjoyed watching you sing. Weldon

Awwwnnn, thank you so much for your kind words, I believe she’s in a better place now.
I’m glad you enjoyed it. I appreciate you

You're welcome dear

Nice and wonderful voice
I love it , wonderful one indeed
Please do you have a boyfriend? If yes , I don't mind competing
You have a nice voice

Thank you so much, I really appreciate you. If yes, you don’t mind competing, what if it’s No? 😂😂😂

Kinda short of words, the voice is mermesing my head. Your voice is sweet o. More grace

Lol, thank you so much, I appreciate

Nice presentation you have a pretty voice sorry for the lost you're highly welcome to the community feel free on here.

Thank you so much for always, you’re so nice

You did a wonderful cover of the song and you sing so nice. Beautiful voice of yours did the justice

Thank you so much, I really appreciate your compliments

hi sis, I enjoyed this song, this is a really nice song to listen to, and your presentation touched my heart too, I enjoyed it😊😊

Awwwnnn, I’m glad you enjoyed it, thank you for your amazing review ☺️

Amiga @sessy posees una voz hermosa, potente y un rango vocal amplio, tu interpretación fascinante, tu escrito muy emotivo igual la canción que seleccionaste para cantar. Felicitaciones 🤗👏👏👏🌹🙏🎤💚💜💕

Wow!
Thanks for being so kind, I really appreciate your nice words, I’m glad you find my presentation fascinating. Much love from me to you 😍😍

So sorry about that. I wasn't around also when my dad passed two years ago. We weren't so close but it still hurt. I can't imagine how yours must have hurt.. So sorry for your loss. Beautiful rendition by the way. I voted 100% because it deserves that and more

Awwwnn! So sorry about your loss too, they’re in a better place now I believe, let’s just do well to make them proud 🥹😍
Thanks for being so nice, I really appreciate your compliments . Here’s a big hug from me to you 🤗

Let's connect. Kindly follow back

Done😍😍

This is painful news, you have moved me completely. Receive my sincere condolences and sympathy for your loss, I hope God has received her in her bed and she is full of peace at this moment. You too must have peace in your heart. ❤️

You have the strength to transform emotions into a sword when singing, I congratulate you, how well you have done it! ❤️❤️❤️

This is so soothing to read, thank you so much for your nice words, I really appreciate you ☺️
I believe she’s in a better place, and I am doing my best to make her proud of me.
Thank you so much once again💜

Wow this really is a beautiful interpretation ♥ Thanks for sharing it cutie, you were amazing! God keep blessing you!

Amen, God bless you too..
Thanks for being awesome 💜 i appreciate you