🎵 Hive Open Mic 113 - BOAT ON THE RIVER performed by @shemZee

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago


Hola amigos,
This week`s topic made me think of my childhood and the first thing I rcame to my mind was the river which runs by my home town. I decided to play a song by Styx called "Boat on the River" which tells about those childhood memories of " the river that " touches my life like the waves on the sand"
This song was popular in several European countries, becoming a top-five hit on the German, Austrian and Swiss charts (reaching number one on in Swizerland)

LYRICS
Take me back to my boat on the river
I need to go down, I need to come down
Take me back to my boat on the river
And I won't cry out any more

[Verse 1]
Time stands still as I gaze in her waters
She eases me down, touching me gently
With the waters that flow past my boat on the river
So I don't cry out anymore

[Pre-Chorus]
Oh, the river is wise
The river, it touches my life like the waves on the sand
And all roads lead to Tranquility Base
Where the frown on my face disappears

[Chorus]
Take me down to my boat on the river
And I won't cry out anymore

[Pre-Chorus]
Oh, the river is deep
The river, it touches my life like the waves on the sand
And all roads lead to Tranquility Base
Where the frown on my face disappears, whoa

[Chorus]
Take me down to my boat on the river
I need to go down, won't you let me go down

Sort:  

Greetings from Venezuela! You have a great voice! I felt very good listening to you! Good work!

Thank you for participating in the theme chosen for this week, surely we have many memories of our childhood and songs that bring to our memory beautiful moments.
Your voice is amazing. Many successes to you.

Great friend. Extraordinary interpretation.

You have a nice voice, I liked that rhythm friend! very relaxing.

Beautiful song of childhood. Very tender.

You nailed it brother. Keep singing always and thank you for sharing your talents to us. 👏👏

Bravo qué hermoso!

Wow how beautiful!

Siempre seré admirador de tu voz de Barítono hermano, felicidades. Saludos en la lejanía.

Your music is very good, congratulations my friend. It's like we're all going to go back to our childhood this week and bring a few memories from there...😊👏👏👏

Awesome piece man...this is truly beautiful 👏👏

This is nice sir. Keep it up

This is wonderful. I love the sound of the strings..... You are good man. Congratulations.