HIVE OPEN MIC #199 (ENG/ESP):Varna Blues. Original song written & performed by @shemZee & Yavor

in Hive Open Mic4 months ago (edited)


ENGLISH:
Hola amigos,
My friend Yavor & I recorded a song of mine called "Varna blues"
I would decribe this song of mine as nuevo flamenco or flamenco fusion that is a musical genre that was born in Spain in the 1980s and combines traditional flamenco music with musical fusion with genres like jazz, blues and rock. Unfortunately my Spanish isn`t that good so I wrote lyrics in English.

In this particular case my lyrics are blues oriented, but I sing the words in a rockabilly manner over a flamenco progression of chords. I asked Yavor to join as a lead guitarist & accompany my playing.
Hope you like this mixture of genres.
One love

All I got is a simple word
Its called... Its called "love" n baby thats what you deserve Youd better try, try ,try to get the feeling
Dont try, dont try, baby to catch the meaning

Got the blues
Got the blues, baby
Got no shoes
Got no shoes, baby
By the sea
By the sea, baby
You and me
You and me, baby
Yeah

And the lighthouse – our lonely tower by the sea
Its black n blue for you Its blue and black for me
All I got is a simple word
Its called... Its called "love" n baby thats what you deserve Youd better try, try ,try to get the feeling
Dont try, dont try, baby to catch the meaning

Got the blues
Got the blues, baby
Got no shoes
Got no shoes, baby
By the sea
By the sea, baby
You and me
You and me, baby

Varna blues

ESPANOL:
Hola amigos,
Mi amigo Yavor y yo grabamos una canción mía llamada "Varna blues".
Esta canción mía la describiría como nuevo flamenco o flamenco fusión que es un género musical que nació en España en los años 80 y combina la música flamenca tradicional con la fusión musical con géneros como el jazz, el blues y el rock. Desafortunadamente mi español no es tan bueno así que escribí letras en inglés.

En este caso particular mis letras están orientadas al blues, pero canto las letras de manera rockabilly sobre una progresión de acordes flamencos. Le pedí a Yavor que se uniera como guitarrista principal y acompañara mi forma de tocar.
Espero que os guste esta mezcla de géneros.
Un amor

Todo lo que tengo es una simple palabra
Se llama... Se llama "amor" y cariño, eso es lo que te mereces. Será mejor que lo intentes, lo intentes, lo intentes.
No lo intentes, no lo intentes, cariño, para captar el significado.

tengo el blues
Tengo tristeza, nena
no tengo zapatos
No tengo zapatos, nena
Por el mar
Junto al mar, nena
Tú y yo
Tu y yo cariño

Y el faro, nuestra torre solitaria junto al mar.
Es negro y azul para ti, es azul y negro para mí.
Todo lo que tengo es una simple palabra
Se llama... Se llama "amor" y cariño, eso es lo que te mereces. Será mejor que lo intentes, lo intentes, lo intentes.
No lo intentes, no lo intentes, cariño, para captar el significado.

tengo el blues
Tengo tristeza, nena
no tengo zapatos
No tengo zapatos, nena
Por el mar
Junto al mar, nena
Tú y yo
Tu y yo cariño

azul de varna

Sort:  

This combination is for me a beauty to watch. Great skill shown. Bravi men

Excellent you presentations my friend @shemzee

You're good at what you do my friend and I wish you the best.

You rock ✅💯♥️