🎵 Hive Open Mic Week 200 - PO PURVI PETLI /At dawn/ performed by @shemZee & Yavor

in Hive Open Mic3 months ago


Dear friends,
My mate Yavor and I covered an old Bulgarian pop song to create a “Virtual Serenade.”
PO PURVI PETLI /At dawn/ written by Stefan Dimitrov & Mihail Belchev and made famous by Vasil Naidenov in the 1980s
The lyrics paint a complex emotional landscape, capturing the challenges and reflections of life's journey. The author's introspection is expressed through striking metaphors like the rusted key and the feathers of late birds, creating a sense of disorientation and searching for meaning. The chorus, emphasizing the transformative power of dawn, adds a layer of hope and renewal to the narrative.
Hope you like it

English translation of the lyrics:
From the noise of many people, from annoyance and fatigue,
Towards my sleep, I depart in silence.
From the feathers of late birds, from countless hanging wires,
I can't find my door.

Since when haven't I returned to this city and this house?
Since when has the key rusted within me?
From the window of a dreamer, from sadness for an old friend,
I'll emerge with flowers in hand.

Chorus:
At dawn, traces pass through me and sink into my eyes.
Morning. Dust of stars and horseshoes,
The sound of a worn-out threshold, and my day is reborn...
Morning.

From the call of someone awake, from the laughter of someone in love,
I'll feel that I'm alive and needed.
Among the feathers of early birds, among countless hanging wires,
I'll find my door.

Since when haven't I returned to this city and this house?
Since when has the key rusted within me?
From the window of a dreamer, from sadness for an old friend,
I'll remain with flowers in hand

Original lyrics in Bulgarian:
От шума на много хора,
от досада и умора
към съня си тръгвам и мълча.

От пера на късни птици,
от безброй висящи жици
не намирам своята врата.

Откога не съм се връщал
в този град и в тази къща?
От кога ключът ръждясва в мен?

От прозорец на мечтател,
от тъга по стар приятел
ще усъмна с цвете във ръка.

По първи петли
закъснели следи
преминават през мен
и потъват в очите ми.
Сутрин.
Прах от звезди
и подкови звънят
на протрития праг
и възкръсва денят ми...
Сутрин.

От вика на някой буден,
от смеха на някой влюбен
ще усетя че съм жив и нужен.
Сред пера на ранни птици,
сред безброй висящи жици
ще намеря своята врата.
Откога не съм се връщал
в този град и в тази къща?
Откога ключът ръждясва в мен?
От прозорец на мечтател,
от тъга по стар приятел
ще остана с цвете във ръка.

По първи петли
закъснели следи
преминават през мен
и потъват в очите ми.
Сутрин.
Прах от звезди
и подкови звънят
на протрития праг
и възкръсва денят ми...
Сутрин.

Sort:  

Una canción de hermosa melodía. Muy bella su voz. también la combinación de ambas voces y me fascinó el sonido de las guitarras. Mil.bendiciones. Un abrazo fraterno desde Venezuela. Éxito en el evento.

A song with a beautiful melody. Your voice is very beautiful, also the combination of both voices and I was fascinated by the sound of the guitars. A thousand blessings. A fraternal hug from Venezuela. Success in the event.

Песен с красива мелодия. Гласът й е много красив. също комбинацията от двата гласа и бях очарован от звука на китарите. Хиляди благословии. Братска прегръдка от Венецуела. Успех в събитието.

Un excelente trabajo vocal e instrumental con todo el atractivo de un idioma de una fonética increíble y una melodía misteriosa y mágica. Excelente interpretación. Gracias por compartir. Éxito en el evento.

An excellent vocal and instrumental work with all the appeal of a language with incredible phonetics and a mysterious and magical melody. Excellent interpretation. Thanks for sharing. Success in the event.

Thank you for your kind words

Lovely performance Shemzee and Yavor! 👏👏👏

Thanks for your entry to Hive Open Mic week 200!