HIVE OPEN MIC WEEK #127/ HERE I AM TO WORSHIP BY TIM HUGHES. ENG/ESP

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello Hive Open Mic 🎤 Community, Greetings to you all…I trust we are all doing good, and as always I'm super excited to share my entry to this amazing community. In line with this week's theme "Tevazu" which means humility,humbleness or modesty, I'd be performing a song by British worship leader, singer, songwriter, and Anglican priest "Tim Hughes" called "Here I am to worship" for week #127.

Being humble is really key in life if one wants to go really far, even the bible says it in James 4:6

"But He gives more grace. Therefore He says: “God resists the proud, But gives grace to the humble.”

I am a Christian and I do believe in God and His sovereignty, I believe there's a supreme being who cares for me and watches over me always even when I'm not worth loving or fallen short of His glory, therefore I must humble myself before Him in total surrender and reverence, knowing fully well that He's totally got me. I must always worship him and give the praise to him alone. I do hope y'all enjoy my cover of this beautiful song to our maker and please do worship with me. Love and light 🤍✨

LYRICS

Light of the world, You step down into darkness
Open my eyes let me see
Beauty that made this heart adore you
Hope of a life spent with you

Here I am to worship
Here I am to bow down
Here I am to say that you're my God
You're altogether lovely
Altogether worthy
Altogether wonderful to me, my love

King of all days
So highly exalted
Glorious in heaven above
Humbly you came to the earth you created
All for love's sake became poor

So, here I am to worship
Here I am to bow down
Here I am to say that you're my God
You're altogether lovely
Altogether worthy
Altogether wonderful to me

I'll never know how much it cost
To see my sin upon that cross
And I'll never know how much it cost
To see my sin upon that cross

I'll never know how much it cost
To see my sin upon that cross
I'll never know how much it cost
To see my sin upon that cross

Here I am to worship
Here I am to bow down
Here I am to say that you're my God
You're altogether lovely
Altogether worthy
Altogether wonderful to me

So, here I am to worship
Here I am to bow down
Here I am to say that you're my God
You're altogether lovely
Altogether worthy
Altogether wonderful to me

SOURCE

https://www.azlyrics.com/lyrics/plusone/hereiamtoworship.html

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tim_Hughes

https://biblehub.com/james/4-6.htm


Español


Hola comunidad de Hive Open Mic 🎤, saludos a todos... Confío en que todos lo estamos haciendo bien y, como siempre, estoy muy emocionada de compartir mi entrada a esta increíble comunidad. De acuerdo con el tema de esta semana "Tevazu", que significa humildad, humildad o modestia, esta semana interpretaré una canción del líder de adoración, cantante, compositor y sacerdote anglicano británico "Tim Hughes" llamada "Aquí estoy para adorar". #127.

Ser humilde es realmente clave en la vida si uno quiere llegar muy lejos, incluso la biblia lo dice en Santiago 4:6

“Pero Él da más gracia. Por eso dice: “Dios resiste a los soberbios, pero da gracia a los humildes”.

Soy cristiano y creo en Dios y su soberanía, creo que hay un ser supremo que se preocupa por mí y vela por mí siempre, incluso cuando no soy digno de amar o no estoy a la altura de su gloria, por lo tanto, debo humillarme ante Él en total rendición y reverencia, sabiendo muy bien que Él me tiene totalmente. Siempre debo adorarlo y darle la alabanza solo a él. Espero que disfruten mi versión de esta hermosa canción para nuestro creador y por favor adoren conmigo. Amor y luz 🤍✨

LETRA

Luz del mundo, bajas a la oscuridad
Abre mis ojos déjame ver
Belleza que hizo que este corazón te adore
Esperanza de una vida pasada contigo

Aquí estoy para adorar
Aquí estoy para inclinarme
Aquí estoy para decir que eres mi Dios
eres del todo encantador
Totalmente digno
Todo maravilloso para mí, mi amor.

rey de todos los dias
tan exaltado
Glorioso en el cielo arriba
Humildemente viniste a la tierra que creaste
Todo por amor se hizo pobre

Entonces, aquí estoy para adorar
Aquí estoy para inclinarme
Aquí estoy para decir que eres mi Dios
eres del todo encantador
Totalmente digno
En conjunto maravilloso para mí

Nunca sabré cuánto costó
Para ver mi pecado en esa cruz
Y nunca sabré cuánto costó
Para ver mi pecado en esa cruz

Nunca sabré cuánto costó
Para ver mi pecado en esa cruz
Nunca sabré cuánto costó
Para ver mi pecado en esa cruz

Aquí estoy para adorar
Aquí estoy para inclinarme
Aquí estoy para decir que eres mi Dios
eres del todo encantador
Totalmente digno
En conjunto maravilloso para mí

Entonces, aquí estoy para adorar
Aquí estoy para inclinarme
Aquí estoy para decir que eres mi Dios
eres del todo encantador
Totalmente digno
En conjunto maravilloso para mí

FUENTE

https://www.azlyrics.com/lyrics/plusone/hereiamtoworship.html

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tim_Hughes

https://biblehub.com/james/4-6.htm


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Bella canción, @sleemfit. Hermoso el mensaje de tu post. Una vez Albert Einstein dijo: "El hombre es grando sólo cuando está de rodillas" Hermosa voz, impecable afinación y bella forma de tocar la guitarra. Gracias por compartir. Mil bendiciones.

Beautiful song, @sleemfit. Beautiful message of your post. Once Albert Einstein said: "Man is great only when he is on his knees" Beautiful voice, impeccable tuning and beautiful way of playing the guitar Thanks for sharing. A thousand blessings.

Thank you very much @sayury...I'm grateful for your comment 🙏...and yes I agree with the saying by Albert Einstein "Man is great only when he is on his knees" glad you enjoyed it, thanks for stopping by🤍

Brother, how are you? I am very happy to hear from you and enjoy with you this beautiful entry worshiping our Creator, the supreme being. Just as children of God and as it says in the sacred word, the more humble we are, the closer we will be to HIM. Pride is the result of resentment and other evils that attack the human mind when there is no healthy spirituality!

You sang very well this beautiful piece, which I have had the pleasure to listen to before; you played great the guitar and brought a great message to share, that makes you humble Brother... thank you very much for that 💖!!!!

We thank you for joining us in this edition of the Hive Open Mic, we look forward to seeing you next week ¡Blessings! ¡You Rock! 🙌😀💛

Glad to have shared my entry and also happy you enjoyed my cover..thank you so much

You are welcome Brother 🙌😀💛 see you soon 👊😎🔥🎙️🎸🎶❤️🌟🍻💥💫💯

@sleemfit nice one bro. Keep bringing fire

Thank you so much dearie 🥰

I loved it friend @sleemfit you were amazing!

Thank you very much man 🤍....I'm grateful 🙏

Beautiful song and very awesome voice you have. He's the only one who deserves our worship, no matter what.
God bless ya and stay safe always, @sleemfit.

He's the only one deserving of our worship and praise always..glad you liked it, thanks for stopping by..God bless you🙏

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @sleemfit.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Truly, worshipping God is an act of humility 🙌

Nice performance as always dear..☺️

Yes it is🙏...thank you so much dearie 🤍

You're welcome dear 🤗

Hi @sleemfit, You have a very nice voice, excellent performance brother!

You have a very nice voice, excellent performance brother!

I have said this many times, and it is surprising how many Christian people attend HiveOpenMic events. The Gospel is quite present. A brotherly hug!

Thank you very much brother @guitarmcy, I'm grateful for your comment. Really happy we have a lot of Christians here, God is the greatest 🙌

What a beautiful voice you have! It's really special when people worship God through Music. Great job!

Thank you very much friend..I'm grateful, God is the greatest, Only Him deserves our worship 🙏

Your thoughts and music are very beautiful my dear friend. Your sentences are not so different from what I thought. Thank you for your participation this week. I wish you a week full of music...👏👏👏👏👏

Thank you so much for such an amazing theme this week. Glad to have shared my entry and also glad you enjoyed my entry.. much Blessings 🙏

I love your cover of this song ❤, and it's true that man has to humble himself before God, because without him we are nothing.
Actually made a cover of this same song lol😄

Thank you so much Meya🤍...your cover is so beautiful even with just your voice ✨.... Humility would take a man far in life, thanks so much for stopping by 🤗