Good Fortune - Original song of the woods by Spiral Orion

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


This is a song of love for the forest and the journey I took with my partner at the start of our time together; particularly in walking the forest looking for honeysuckle (Lonicera periclymenum) growing in hazel trees (Corylus avellana) which creates beautiful spiral growth deformations.... one day i'll show you. :)
Spontaneously filmed by a passing friend in a squat in lisbon, thanks ettianne!!


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Your guitar voicing skills and fingering separations are very great. Well done @spiralorion

Thanks alot!! :)

Hello friend, welcome to Hive! I see you are a new user. I invite you to share this kind of videos in the Music Community, and I invite you to continue participating in the Hive Open Mic community but following the few rules that differentiate us from the rest of the communities, you can find them in our official account @hiveopenmic, and you can learn more by visiting other members of this space. We are waiting for you, happy day!...

Ok thanks, I'll check it out!!

Your interpretation was wonderful, I was amazed, it made me curious, what do you have inside the bag that you attach to the guitar?
Speechless magnificent!

Thanks! It's a makeshift guitar strap! I was playing in the street earlier that day and i didn't have one, so I ripped up an old skirt and used that haha :)

hahahaha great, when sensitivity is on the surface creativity is immediate I applaud you!

Nice, well said! Many thanks!