HIVE OPEN MIC Week #151 | Frank Edwards - Under The Canopy (cover by Stefanovah)

Screenshot_20230304-223255_InShot.jpg

ENGLISH

Hello everyone in the Open Mic community. This is Stefanovah and I'm here to join in and add to the wonderful entries I've heard so far this week....... I was quite busy and missed last week's concert as in my country we went to the polls to vote in a new president. It turned out not to be a free and fair election but we keep having faith in God for better days.

VideoCapture_20220930-133557.jpg

This week's theme as chosen by our spotlight artiste @deeanndmathews says Faith, Hope and Love. These are terms I am happy to say are an integral part of my life...... As a Christian, I have faith in God and the reason I am full of hope is because God loves me. Infact according to the bible, God is love.

I present a short rendition of this song by Frank Edwards that expresses faith, hope and assurance in the love of God..... I made use of the starmaker and powerdirector apps on my Samsung A50 for this video, I hope you like it.

Éspanol

Hola a todos en la comunidad de Open Mic. Esta es Stefanovah y estoy aquí para unirme y agregar a las maravillosas entradas que he escuchado hasta ahora esta semana....... Estaba bastante ocupado y me perdí el concierto de la semana pasada, ya que en mi país fuimos a las urnas para votar a un nuevo presidente. Resultó no ser una elección libre y justa, pero seguimos teniendo fe en Dios para días mejores.

VideoCapture_20220930-133557.jpg

El tema de esta semana, elegido por nuestro artista destacado @ deeanndmathews, dice Fe, Esperanza y Amor. Estos son términos que me complace decir que son una parte integral de mi vida...... Como cristiano, tengo fe en Dios y la razón por la que estoy lleno de esperanza es porque Dios me ama. De hecho, según la Biblia, Dios es amor.

VideoCapture_20230304-223811.jpg

Presento una breve interpretación de esta canción de Frank Edwards que expresa fe, esperanza y seguridad en el amor de Dios..... Hice uso de las aplicaciones starmaker y powerdirector en mi Samsung A50 para este video, espero que les guste.

Lyrics

Your love has taken over me
Father I depend on you
I have confidence in you
In you oh lord I put my trust
Complete lyrics/Source

Letra

Tu amor se ha apoderado de mí
Padre, dependo de ti
Tengo confianza en ti
En ti, oh Señor, pongo mi confianza
Letra completa/Fuente

RNFetchBlobTmp_noyordh8qia8yuhmmt9hl.jpg

Here's a video of the original song:

RNFetchBlobTmp_noyordh8qia8yuhmmt9hl.jpg

VideoCapture_20220930-134051.jpg

Sort:  

Good to have you back dear friend, your charisma and talent is always welcome here. Too bad the elections were not fair, it seems that is very common in many parts of the world, but we must remember that God always grants us the victory.

Thanks for participating, see you soon.

Gracias my friends

Me encantó tu entrada amigo @stefanovah ese cambio de ritmo muy bueno la letra a pesar de lo corta posee un gran mensaje. No pierdas la fé ni la esperanza la justicia divina siempre llega y así será en tu país. Un gran abrazo y éxito 🙏👏👏👏🤗🌹🎵🎵🎵🎧🥰🔥🌻🎤🧡💜❤️♥️💞

I loved your entry, friend @stefanovah, that very good change of pace, the lyrics, despite how short they are, have a great message. Do not lose faith or hope, divine justice always comes and so it will be in your country. A big hug and success 🙏👏👏👏🤗🌹🎵🎵🎵🎧 🔥🌻🎤🧡💜❤️♥️💞

Amen..... Thank you friend