HIVE OPEN MIC Week #176 | Frank Edwards - Oghene Doh (cover by @stefanovah)

in Hive Open Mic9 months ago

ENGLISH

Hello everyone. Warm greetings and best regards from me here in Nigeria. This is Stefanovah here once again for Hive Open Mic.... The theme for week 76 is Gratitude which was chosen by @ernesto6402 and for this topic I'm doing a song by gospel music artiste Frank Edwards titled Oghene Doh.

The song title literally translates as "God, thank you". It is definitely a song of gratitude, and I took the liberty of freestyling around it, taking a few lines from another song He Never Fails by Deitrick Haddon... I also did this cover as a kind of reggae version. I hope it's your likening.

Lyrics

Whenever I call you are there
Whenever I pray lord you hear me
I'm not alone this I know
What can I bring to you lord
But this song of praise
Oghene doh
doh doh doh more

ESPANOL

Hola a todos. Saludos cordiales y cordiales saludos de mi parte aquí en Nigeria. Soy Stefanovah una vez más para Hive Open Mic... El tema de la semana 76 es Gratitud, que fue elegido por @ernesto6402 y para este tema estoy haciendo una canción del artista de música gospel Frank Edwards titulada Oghene Doh.

El título de la canción se traduce literalmente como "Dios, gracias". Definitivamente es una canción de agradecimiento, y me tomé la libertad de hacer un estilo libre alrededor de ella, tomando algunas líneas de otra canción Que Nunca Falla de Deitrick Haddon... También hice este cover como una especie de versión reggae. Espero que sea tu comparación.

Letras

Cada vez que te llamo estás ahí
Cada vez que oro señor me escuchas
No estoy solo, esto lo sé.
¿Qué puedo traerte señor?
Pero este canto de alabanza
oghene doh
doh doh doh más

Here's a video of the original and quite different song:


and one of He Never Fails by Deitrick Haddon

I really hope y'all enjoyed this cover.... Until next time, I love you.

Sort:  

Hello there
Wonderful presentation you've got here

I love your choice of song
Well-done 👏

Thank you dear

I remembered this worship song, so Very powerful
You sang so well Brother, well done

Thank you sir

What a lovely voice you've got bro. I'm so excited listening to you say OGHENE DOH. It's my language bro. Cheers man @stefanovah

Oh, Urhobo wado!!! 😅.... That's great to hear man, I'm glad you liked it

 9 months ago (edited) 

You did a great job with this presentation, good energy, an incredible voice and a couple of songs that exude joy and gratitude 🙏❤️... I send you a big hug brother and keep on rocking the stage of the Hive Open Mic as you have always done 🔥🔥🔥... You Rockkk!!!! 👊😎🔥🎙️🎸🎶❤️🌟🍻💥💫💯

Thanks brother, appreciate your comment ❤️