HIVE OPEN MIC week #178 | Kanye West - Selah (cover by Stefanovah) [ENG/ESP]

in Hive Open Mic9 months ago

ENGLISH

Hello, this is Stefanovah and I'm here once again for Hive Open Mic. A special greeting to @cabelindsay @mipiano @jesuslnrs @musicandreview and all the other "People" I've met in this wonderful community. Lolz... It's week 78 and the theme as you might have noticed is People, it was chosen by my dear friend and sister @benii and after thinking on what song to do all week I've finally arrived at one I least expected I'd be doing here anytime soon.

Selah is a song by the very controversial Kanye West from his 2019 album Jesus is king. The song samples Sunday Service Choir's rendition of Revelations 19:1 as it's chorus. It also features military drums as can be heard from the instrumental I used.... The first line that says "God is king we're the soldiers" really explains why I chose this song, as it clearly is an affirmation of being part of, and spells out some characteristics of God's people. Please forgive the lagging in my video, I hope you enjoy this cover

Lyrics

They say the week start on Monday
But the strong start on Sunday
Won't be in bondage to any man
John 8:33
We the descendants of Abraham
Ye should be made free,
John 8:36
To whom the Son set free is free indeed
He saved a wretch like me more

ESPANOL

Hola amigos, músicos y amantes de la buena música de esta maravillosa comunidad, soy Stefanovah y estoy aquí una vez más para Hive Open Mic... Es la semana 78 y el tema es Personas, elegido por mi querido amigo @benii y después de pensar sobre qué canción hacer durante toda la semana finalmente llegué a la que menos esperaba que estuviera haciendo aquí pronto.

Selah es una canción del muy controvertido Kanye West de su álbum de 2019 Jesus is king. La canción muestra la interpretación del Sunday Service Choir de Apocalipsis 19:1 como coro. También incluye tambores militares como se puede escuchar en el instrumental que usé... La primera línea que dice "Dios es rey, nosotros somos los soldados" realmente explica por qué elegí esta canción, ya que claramente es una afirmación de ser parte de, y explica algunas características del pueblo de Dios. Por favor perdonen el retraso en mi video, espero que disfruten esta portada.

Letras

Dicen que la semana empieza el lunes
Pero el fuerte comienzo del domingo
No estaré esclavizado por ningún hombre. Juan 8:33
Nosotros los descendientes de Abraham Deberíais ser libres
Juan 8:36.
Para quien el Hijo liberado es verdaderamente libre
Salvó a un desgraciado como yo más

Here's the original song by Kanye:

and here's the Beat source

Special shout out to all others who identify as God's people. Until next time, I love you.... Un saludo especial a todos los demás que se identifican como el pueblo de Dios. Hasta la próxima te amo

Sort:  

I think I love the song
I'll try downloading

Your voice is always 🔥

Thanks for the compliment my dear.... Do check it out d song goes well

I think this is one of the good songs I have come across this week.

Nicely presented

Thanks my friend, it's the grace of God

You're welcome

This piece is one of the most interesting pieces from the controversial Kanye, in fact the whole album was very surprising to me, because I wasn't expecting it. That man represents this week's theme, he is quite a character, and to hear you do his music is great, because you are one of the most talented people in this community. I loved the message you project here brother, thank you so much for joining the 178th edition...

Wow, you honour me with your words my friend... The talents are a gift from God, all praise to him

YOU HAVE A LOT OF FLOW, I congratulate you brother, a hug!!