HIVE OPEN MIC week #179 | Called Out Music - Say that I Love You (cover by Stefanovah) [ENG/ESP]

in Hive Open Mic8 months ago (edited)

ENGLISH

Hello, hello, hello, friends and music lovers, this is Stefanovah and I'm here once again for Hive Open Mic. It's always one my favourite times of the weekend when I get to make a song cover and share with all the amazing people I've met in this community. I'm happy to be doing so.... It's week 179 and the theme chosen by @jetta.amaya is Urban Music. I had to do a little search to get a better idea on what kind of song fits the description and from what I found out Urban contemporary music as it is otherwise called generally refers to the kinda music you commonly hear in the city with a Black/Latin American kinda vibe. So here's my entry.

Say that I love you is by a British Singer of Nigerian decent known as Called Out Music and to me is a really blended song. I got to know this song watching videos of his tours in different European cities so I decided to do it for this theme.... The song is simply a confession of love to God from a grateful heart, and I can relate, so I did my best to interprete well. I hope you like this cover

Lyrics

I'm grateful
And I love You, and I don't take it for granted
So I just want to
Say that I love You, I really love You Lord
Say that I need You, I really need You God more

ESPANOL

Hola, hola, hola amigos y amantes de la música, soy Stefanovah y estoy aquí una vez más para Hive Open Mic. Siempre es uno de mis momentos favoritos del fin de semana cuando puedo hacer una versión de una canción y compartirla con toda la gente increíble que he conocido en esta comunidad. Estoy feliz de poder hacerlo.... Es la semana 179 y el tema elegido por @jetta.amaya es Música Urbana. Tuve que hacer una pequeña búsqueda para tener una mejor idea de qué tipo de canción se ajusta a la descripción y por lo que descubrí, la música urbana contemporánea, como también se la llama, generalmente se refiere al tipo de música que se escucha comúnmente en la ciudad con un negro/ Ambiente un poco latinoamericano. Así que aquí está mi entrada.

Di que te amo es de un cantante británico de ascendencia nigeriana conocido como Called Out Music y para mí es una canción realmente combinada. Esta canción la conocí viendo videos de sus giras en diferentes ciudades europeas así que decidí hacerla para este tema.... La canción es simplemente una confesión de amor a Dios desde un corazón agradecido, y me identifico, así que Hice lo mejor que pude para interpretar bien. Espero que les guste esta portada

Letras

estoy agradecido
Y te amo,
y no lo doy por sentado
Entonces solo quiero
Di que te amo, realmente te amo Señor
Di que te necesito, realmente te necesito Dios más

Here's a video of a recent live performance of the song at a concert in London:

That's all folks. Until next time... I love you

Sort:  

Great performance dear friend
Well-done 👏

You are talented brother, see grooves see vibes see flows
Amazing performance brother

Thanks boss, na God

Congratulations my friend you presentation is excelent

Muchas gracias my friend

Wow.. @stefanovah this is beautiful. This is an amazing song that rocks. You did well with the cover and your voice blended well too. Well-done.

Me gusta demasiado. Espectacular, me gusta la calidad de tu voz soplada, es muy linda y relajada. Tienes el flow amigo 😁

Muchas gracias mi querida amiga

What a nice voice keep it up

What sort of sweet falsetto is that??

Awwwnn

Extremely beautiful dear. I love every part of it. You sabi sing oo

Nice one @stefanovah ...Keep it up ❤️

It's God o.... Thank you dear