HIVE OPEN MIC week #183 | John Denver - Leaving on a jet plane (cover by Stefanovah)[ENG/ESP]

in Hive Open Mic8 months ago (edited)

ENGLISH

Hello Hello Hello everyone. Greetings to all you creators of wonderful music content, lovers of good music and everyone in the Hive Open Mic community. I hope you're all doing well.... I'm here once again for our weekly concert. This is week 183 and the theme as chosen by @glowie is Hasta la vista which in the in the week's introductory post was translated as goodbye.

So the first song that came to mind when I saw the theme was Beautiful Goodbye by Maroon 5 but then I remembered a song performed by the choir in my church this past Sunday that says goodbye to my sorrows and pain and I settled on that and recorded a video... However I found out from searching online that the theme means See you later and I've got no plans on seeing sorrows and pain again so I decided to join the people who have presented goodbye love songs. So here I am with this classic Leaving on a jet plane.

This song dates as far back as 1967 and has many versions but I think the one I heard occasionally growing up was the version by Peter, Paul and Mary. These song brings back memories of my mom as I remember her singing this song and telling us how she listened to it growing up.... It was a pleasure going down memory lane bringing this cover to you as my entry, I hope y'all like it.

Lyrics

All my bags are packed
I'm ready to go
I'm standin' here outside your door
I hate to wake you up to say goodbye
But the dawn is breakin'
It's early morn
The taxi's waitin'
He's blowin' his horn
Already I'm so lonesome
I could die

So kiss me and smile for me
Tell me that you'll wait for me
Hold me like you'll never let me go
'Cause I'm leavin' on a jet plane
Don't know when I'll be back again
Oh babe, I hate to go
Complete Lyrics/ Source

ESPANOL

Hola Hola Hola a todos. Saludos a todos los creadores de maravilloso contenido musical, amantes de la buena música y a todos los miembros de la comunidad Hive Open Mic. Espero que estéis todos bien... Estoy aquí una vez más para nuestro concierto semanal. Esta es la semana 183 y el tema elegido por @glowie es Hasta la vista, que en la publicación introductoria de la semana se tradujo como adiós.

Entonces la primera canción que me vino a la mente cuando vi el tema fue Beautiful Goodbye de Maroon 5 pero luego recordé una canción interpretada por el coro en mi iglesia el domingo pasado que dice adiós a mis penas y dolores y me decidí por eso y grabé. un vídeo... Sin embargo, buscando en Internet descubrí que el tema significa Hasta luego y no tengo planes de volver a ver penas y dolor, así que decidí unirme a las personas que han presentado canciones de amor de despedida. Así que aquí estoy con este clásico Partiendo en un avión a reacción.

Esta canción data de 1967 y tiene muchas versiones, pero creo que la que escuché ocasionalmente cuando era niño fue la versión de Peter, Paul y Mary. Esta canción me trae recuerdos de mi mamá, ya que la recuerdo cantando esta canción y contándonos cómo la escuchaba mientras crecía... Fue un placer recorrer el camino de los recuerdos y traerles esta versión como mi entrada, espero que sí. a todos les gusta.

Letras

Todas mis maletas están empacadas
Estoy listo para irme
Estoy parado aquí afuera de tu puerta
Odio despertarte para decir adiós
Pero el amanecer está rompiendo es temprano en la mañana
El taxi está esperando
Él está tocando la bocina
Ya estoy tan solo
Yo podría morir

Así que bésame y sonríe para mí.
Dime que me esperarás
Abrázame como si nunca me dejaras ir Porque me voy en un avión a reacción
No sé cuando volveré otra vez
Oh nena, odio irme
más

Here's a video of the song by the original singer:

Well that's all folks, I really hope to receive some love and support on this one. Until next time... I love you

Sort:  

Has sido votado por

PROYECTO ENLACE

'Conectando Ideas y Comunidades'

PROYECTO ENLACE es un proyecto de curación de habla hispana enfocado en recompensar contenido de calidad y apoyar autores en su proceso de crecimiento en HIVE.

Creemos y apostamos por el futuro de esta gran plataforma, y estamos muy emocionados de poder hacerla crecer junto a esta comunidad. Así que te invitamos a publicar en nuestra COMUNIDAD y estar atento a todas las actividades que tenemos preparadas y que estaremos publicando en breve.

¿QUIERES AUTOMATIZAR TUS GANANCIAS DE CURACIÓN? SE PARTE DEL PROYECTO ENLACE APOYANDO A NUESTRO TRAIL EN HIVE.VOTE INGRESA AQUÍ PARA CONOCER LOS DETALLES.

¿QUIERES INVERTIR ENLACE? DESCUBRE COMO HACERLO Y GENERAR INGRESOS DE FORMA SEMANAL MEDIANTE TU DELEGACIÓN DE HP AQUÍ TE EXPLICAMOS COMO.

Te invitamos a participar en nuestro servidor de Discord: https://discord.gg/3S9y7BbWfS

Atentamente

EQUIPO ENLACE 2023

Muchas gracias

yep, how great to hear you say some words in Spanish, you are doing very well.
your a cappella voice sounds great, I've always found it complicated and I admire those who do it.

Thank you, believe me I admire you and all those who can play an instrument and sing way more

How elegant your voice sounds in Spanish brother, thanks for trying. Here we also make an effort to express ourselves in English 😉 Your talent is incredible, you have the ability to rap and at the same time sing like an angel, we just have to wait for your videos and see what surprise you will come up with. Excellent participation, bravo!...

Thank you so much sir, I'm sometimes unhappy I can't play instruments (yet) or sing classical music... but everyday I stay extra grateful to God for the diversity of my musical abilities already and I know I haven't seen nothing yet

Friend, I'm really surprised, a great performance, especially because of the Maroon 5 song, which is a great group.

Lolz. Thank you for visiting my post

Man with the Angelic voice😃 you're doing well boss man, I always love to watch to your video whenever I'm chanced.
Kudos 👍

Ah! Thank you sir