Hive Open Mic 120, Mi Felicidad - Farewell Ballad (emotional guitar solo)

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello everyone! Another open mic, here we are! I have been checking out some of your videos this week and am LOVING them so far!

So, this week I am playing 'Farewell Ballad' by Zakk Wylde. I put my own spin on it and play an extended version. This is one of the most emotional and heartfelt guitar solos!

I decided to choose this song to cover this week as the title 'Mi Felicidad' means my happiness, and playing this emotional solo always bring me happiness. It allows me to let go of anything negative that I am holding on to and helps me move forwards!

Music does that to me! It has a profound effect on us all! :) That is the beauty of music! It is such a great mood enhancer and a very useful tool for mindfulness.

I sure hope you all enjoyed this solo!

Also - it is the 3 week anniversary for my debut album 'TIME?'

Yes, 3 weeks already! So, if you want any new tunes to listen to this weekend, just search for 'CHOEY G' and you will find my tunes! I don't want to turn this into a promo thing haha, so I won't link my songs - but please ask if you'd like the link :)

Peace and love!


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Absolutely astonishing! Great licks and loveke sound coming from that guitar! We don't get that much instrumental music or covers around here. So this is a fine addition.

I love the idea of making the song your own. Also, the sound is so clean!

Ah thank you SO much man! I really appreciate your words! I love doing instrumental songs :) it's the most fun for me :)

Really appreciate this man, thanks for checking it out! I'm so glad you enjoyed it :)

It was great! Gonna be checking what you often! Those licks are sick! ✨✌🏻

Good improvising buddy, Maybe i do an improvise over it as well.

i enjoyed it 👍

Hey bro! Thanks so much! Yes you should improvise over this track too, it's such fun to play over! Cheers man, thanks for checking it out! So glad you enjoyed it :)

My brother what a pleasure to visit you and listen to this majestic performance, that guitar was On Fire 🔥🔥🔥, you made her scream, cry, laugh and be calm, all together!!!! I'm so glad this piece gives you happiness, the healing power of music is limitless 💖!!!!!

You played like the gods, I think you could do a guitar battle with Zack Wylde himself and I'm not kidding, you have an amazing improvisational ability and you were very inspired playing, this was pure rock 🤜🤛!!!!

Whoever reads you should listen to your album and whoever reads my comment I invite you to listen to that musical masterpiece, 100% recommended friends 👍😉!!!!!

My Bro Choey-G Aka Sunsethunter, I congratulate you for this participation, thank you very much for joining us in this edition of the Hive Open Mic, we are waiting for you next week ¡You Rock! 🙌😀💛

Brother! Thank you so much! So great to hear from you and your motivation words mean so much to me! Thank you for inspiring me!

So great to read this man, and you're totally right! The way music can make us feel is unmatched! Dude, the comment about Zakk Wylde... wow man, he is one of the greats! I would love to jam with him!!1 That would be insane! His solos are formidable!

So happy you loved this man! Thank you and keep on rocking!

Amazing bro! Your sound is very nice! I also play electric guitar, it's my favorite instrument, played several, I have some time without playing now I play more transverse flute and sing, I really liked this video! Where are you from? @sunsethunter

Hey @jaredkhamanah !:) thank you so much for checking this out and for the awesome comment! I'm so glad that you loved this! That is so cool hearing all of the instruments that you play - I'll check out your stuff!:) I'm originally from England, but am now living in New Zealand! Where are you from?

Cheers!

This is so amazing, I love the way you hand the strings of the guitar, that's to show how good you are .... keep up the good work.

Hey @maryjacy !:) ah thank you so very much! This is awesome to hear, I really appreciate it! :) thank you for having a listen!:)

it's my pleasure.... 🤩

2:00 - 2:25 fav part. Good sound man

Yo man! Ah thanks so much dude, really appreciate that! Thanks for having a listen :)

Amigo @sunsethunter que bueno es tenerte en esta comunidad, para que nos deleites cada semana con tus interpretaciones, tienes un gran talento haces hablar esa guitarra . Felicitaciones 🌟🎵🎵🤗🎶🎶🎇🎙️🎙️😃✌️🎸🎸🎉🎉♥️💜❤️💙💚💞

Hey @nellynohemi !:) I really appreciate this! Thank you so much, and this means a lot coming from such a great musician such as yourself!:) I'm so glad that you enjoyed it, and thanks again for having a listen! :)

Te felicito tocas muy bien la guitarra estuvo excelente

Thank you so much! I'm so happy that you enjoyed my playing! Thank you for listening to my solo!:)

Hello friend, this sounds wonderful, it is a totally pleasant melody for my ears, thank you very much for sharing with us that beautiful gift that God gave you, bravo 👏 congratulations .

Aw thank you so much @yuli07 !:) I'm so happy that you enjoyed my playing! Really appreciate you having a listen :)