HIVE Open Mic 113 - Jimi Hendrix, Little Wing - GUITAR SOLO! Happy STRATURDAY!!

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


HIVE Open Mic 113! I'm happy to be a part of this! Here is my entry, and I hope this is a song that some of you know and love :)

I gave a short introduction just to show myself and let you all know what song I'm about to play, and that it is in my own style! I can't minic Hendrix, but I can close my eyes and feel it! I always like putting my own style into songs that I'm playing, and this one is such a good jam!

Oh yes... it is STRATURDAY after all! If you are wondering what that is, well, let me explain. One of the most well know guitars is the Fender Stratocaster, used by greats such as Jimi Hendrix. So yes... strat... sat... Saturday... Straturday ;)

Anyway, I sure hope you enjoyed this video. I'm looking to connect with more of you here :)

Also, I have lots of cool videos coming up! Tomorrow I will upload a new episode to my mini series 'the road to 100,000 streams' where I am documenting my journey to releasing my debut album! Album? Yes! It will be out on the 9th July! Stay tuned:)

Peace and love!


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Your sound is good, and you seem to have good control over your instrument.

You can come talk about your album in our show.
img_0.6934934693189486

Yo dude! Thank you so much! Ah man this sounds awesome! I'll get up early and join in - I'm in NZ so flipped times haha. I'll search you in discord - I haven't used much so hope to mind you. I'm 'CHOEY G' there!:)

Your guitar solo is flawless
Nice one

Yo! Ah thank you so much, really appreciate that! Thanks for listening and I'm happy you enjoyed it :)

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @sketch.and.jam.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Ah this is incredible! Thank you, and thank you @sketch.and.jam you rock!

Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received an upvote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

🎶 Join us on our Discord Server! 🎵

Thank you! Much appreciated :)

Love it, kind of has a pink floyd feel to it with those effects. The ltd probably stays in tune better than a strat with all those bends and the locking nut.

Thank you! Glad you had a listen and enjoyed it! It sure does have a floyd feel, I quite like the effect - was from my zoom GX4 multi pedal. You've got me thinking to try and add some pads or organ to this backing track and have a Pink Floyd style Little Wing. That would be really cool!

We want to give you a big welcome with open arms to our Hive Open Mic community my friend, we are happy to see more and more talented and invaluable people like you joining us every day.😇

Oh wow we are completely spellbound with this piece you have brought of the unforgettable Jimi Hendrix, you have given a super tribute to this artist that will never go out of style. You are incredibly talented and it is an honor to have you here, please don't stop and we look forward to seeing you every week!🎸

Thank you for your splendid participation!⭐️

WhatsApp Image 2022-04-27 at 2.30.41 PM.jpeg

Hey! Ah, thank you SO much for this wonderful comment, it means a lot to me! I'm so happy that you enjoyed my video! It was great to join in with this weekly Open Mic submission, and it is so great to see how many amazing musicians there are here!

Thanks again and can't wait for next weeks!

Amazing, excellent performance. You made the Guitar cry, smile and talk, remembering the legendary Jimmy Hendrick. Congratulations, I look forward to hearing more of your talent and skills. successes!

Oh thank you so much! This is so great to read :) I'm so glad that you love my playing and enjoyed the video! Thanks for checking it out :) more to come real soon! :)

Oh man, that rocks! Your guitar playing is a gift to witness. Feels like you're right in the flow, soaring on those strings. It's a pleasure to begin knowing you through the music. Welcome to the Hive Open Mic community.

Ah thank you so much @cabelindsay ! I really appreciate this! Thank you for listening and I am super happy that you enjoyed it! I sure do love jamming to this tune :) It's a pleasure meeting you here too, and I am happy to be part of the open mic community! :D

Can't wait for next weeks!

Smooth✨

Thanks so much!:) appreciate you checking it out :)

Blessings man...keep shining 🤍✨

Respect! You too :)