Hive Open Mic 140, The Sea (Caribbean) - Reggae Jam! (Original Guitar Jam)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hive Open Mic 140

I just about made it! It was a close one this time, but here we are :) better late than never, or last minute I should say! Actually... here in NZ I am late but I know it is still yesterday somewhere! I really wanted to get this one in so here we go :)

I love this theme so much as I absolutely love the sea! If I wasn't injured right now I would proably be at the beach :) there is an awesome Surf beach about 50mins away from my place called Raglan, the waves are awesome and it is a great place to hang out :) it isn't quite like the Caribbean but it sure is awesome.

I would love to visit the Caribbean! Tropical Paradise! Clear water, warm weather... what more could one want!

The closest to the Caribbean I have experienced is Southern Thailand. The Islands and beaches were absolutely incredible... white sand, crystal clear water, hot weather, stunning island landscapes... perfection! I was snorkelling all day long and drinking coconuts in between! Lots of fresh fruit and awesome food, truly loved it!

I lived in Thailand for about 4 months in total, I went there twice. I went for a holiday but also for a Muay Thai camp (kickboxing). That was one of the hardest physical endevours I have encountered. Insane training and conditioning, but it was also the most fun I have had. I didn't ever compete, I just loved to train. It was exactly what I needed. I would love too go back one day. I really hope I can, but now I am working full time, and have more responsibily it is harder to move around like I used to. I used to work on 'contract' jobs, so I would work for 3 months on and 3 months off! It was great as I could travel a lot :) loved it! I am glad I stopped when I did as about 8 months later the world was in lockdown, so I got lucky!

Well, there is a bit more background around my life! I hope you all enjoyed this solo :) I didn't talk much about Reggae music here but many of my best friends absolutely love it, so in my early 20s I had lots of time listening :)

Peace and love to you all!


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Oh yes, and I almost forgot! Here is the awesome backing track that I used to jam over:

I recommend checking out his YouTube for guitar backing tracks!:)

chill out, chill out, chill out... oh yeah!!!

Good vibrations, nice jam dear Bredda.
I liked it a lot.

I do love Reagge Music.

Hey dude! Oh yes, Reggae is so chill! Love it :)

Thanks so much my man, glad you enjoyed it :)

The reggae is an infectious rhythm that definitely brings us closer to the energy of the sea.
Cuddles

Aw thank you so much! I love the rhythm and vibe of Reggae, so chilled!:) thanks so much for checking this out!:) cuddles

This reggae jam is wonderful! I can see you enjoyed playing it. You perform really great on the guitar.
I've always found reggae music very relaxing and fun.

Hey @rosana6 :) thank you so much! I really enjoyed playing it :) was great fun and super chilled! I've also always loved reggae music too :) peace!:)

Bro how are you? hey how great what you say about Thailand and the practice of Kickboxing, I have seen many beaches there by videos and photos and they are really very beautiful, the Caribbean Sea are beautiful, if you come you will not want to leave, I assure you!!!!

Bro, so you also surf? that practice is very good for your body too, besides it requires a lot of skill and dexterity... ahhh and also not being afraid of the sea!!!

I really enjoyed your reggae jamming Bro, your solos are amazing, you are a master on the guitar, it's always an honor to listen to you!

I send you a big hug to the today that is today here too hahaha, hope to see you next week again and hey don't forget the video of the track goes in the post hahaha..... See you soon my Brother... !You Rock! 🙌😀💛

Hey bro! I'm all good thanks how about you? It was such an incredible experience in Thailand, loved it so much! The islands really are paradise! A place I didn't want to leave that's for sure :)

Well, I guess I 'surf' haha, I am not the best, I like to play in the waves with my board and just have fun :) I am getting better but still a beginner :) it is great fun in the water, and sometimes the waves are huge! Then, it's great to watch the pros in action!

Thanks my dude! I am always grateful for your comments and the fact you watch my videos :) really appreciate it! Ah yes, it will be in the post next time! I had dropped it in the comments, but will be included in the post for sure :P you rock dude!

Una vez más nos deleita con tu música amigo @sunsethunter que bueno estuve ese reggae, me encantó tu escrito al igual que @fernanblog te aseguro que si vienes a conocer nuestras playas no te vas a querer ir. Son hermosas. Dios te bendiga y que sigas mejorando🙏💯🏝️🎧🏖️🐙🐟🎤🔥📀🎼🥰🎵🎵🎵😄👏👏👏🤗💚💜💙💛🧡❤️

Once again you delight us with your music friend @sunsethunter that reggae was good, I loved your writing just like @fernanblog I assure you that if you come to see our beaches you will not want to leave. They are beautiful. God bless you and keep improving

Hey Nelly! Oh yes I would absolutely LOVE to come and see your beaches and beautiful country! It is on the list and I sure hope I can make it one day in the next few years :) thank you so much for watching and for the lovely comment. I hope all is well!:)

¡Hola, Nelly! ¡Oh, sí, me encantaría ir y ver sus playas y su hermoso país! Está en la lista y espero poder hacerlo algún día en los próximos años :) muchas gracias por mirar y por el encantador comentario. ¡Espero que todo esté bien!:)