HiveOpenMic #127 Tevazu - Polly Nirvana Cover

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


images.jpeg
Source

Halo 🥳🥳

Hello all hivers, so this week we meet again in this hive open mic. I am so happy to participate on this hive openmic, i can see the all musician like ylich, cabelindsay and others, i can see all genre on this hive like turkey musician , raggea, pop and rock, but i forgot they name,

So i see the tittle of this week is tevazu in turkey langguage thats mean modesty in english,

i try to look what music that i want to play on this week, then i remember Nirvana, Kurt Cobain.
According to the tittle on this week, tevazu, modesty, we have to tevazu with all girls on this world, because someday they will be mother for their son,
We can see many case that many man hurt the girls, or mybe the husband hurt the wife, or even important
Rape a woman.
So these all is not a tevazu for a woman.

##My Quote:

all this things in the world is not
so important
Can you say that what is the biggest thinga in your life? For example :

  • muhammad ali is the greatest boxing ever, he is the legend, so if you watch the interview video with muhammad ali, that is not so important when u have reach them all in 50+ ages. Same with mike tyson, he said the same thing like muhammad ali, so the biggest important is make sure you are the servant of the god and worship the god, because he is the greates.

Nirvana - Polly

first time when i heard this song, i love the song, i try to hear clearly and when it says polly, polly, polly, and i understand that polly is the woman, and the first lyric is polly want a cracker,

So try to find out what is the meaning of this song, this is amazing song, who is polly,
so this song is telling about the woman 14 age that raped by a man in washington 1987. The girl have been tortured with a torch, razor. and kurt cobain heard about that, and he immidately write the song about this case, this song is cracker before be a polly in came as you are album. Ok back to the girl, it said the girld have been escaped by the way from the bad guy who rape her. And we can hear that kurt cobain sing this song with sadness voice, you can heard that

If you want to see the video on youtube
Here is the link :

The Lyric

Polly quiere una galleta1 Creo que debería quitármela de encima primero Creo que quiere algo de agua Para apagar la antorcha encend

No soy yo5
Tengo semillas
Déjame cortar
Tus sucias alas
Déjame montarte
Córtate a ti misma
Si quieres ayuda
Ayúdame a mí
Tengo una cuerda
Ya estás avisada
Te lo juro
Es verdad
Déjame montarte
Te cortaré
Si quieres algo de ayuda
Compláceme
Polly quiere una galleta21
A lo mejor le gustaría más comida
Me pide que la desate
Una cacería estaría bien para unos pocos
No soy yo
Tengo semillas26
Déjame cortar
Tus sucias alas
Déjame montarte
Córtate a ti misma
Si quieres ayuda
Ayúdame a mí
Tengo una cuerda
Ya estás avisada
Te lo juro
Es verdad
Déjame montarte
Te cortaré
Si quieres algo de ayuda
Complaceme
Polly dijo41

Polly dice que le duele la espalda
Está tan aburrida como yo
Me pilló con la guardia baja
Me apasiona, el instinto de supervivencia

No soy yo
Tengo semillas
Déjame cortar48
Tus sucias alas
Déjame montarte
Córtate a ti misma
Si quieres ayuda
Ayúdame a mí
Tengo una cuerda
Ya estás avisada
Te lo juro
Es verdad
Déjame montarte
Te cortaré
Si quieres algo de ayuda
Compláceme

Polly wants a cracker think I should get off her first think she wants some water To put out the blow torch

Isn't me, have a seed
Let me clip your dirty wings
Let me take a ride, hurt yourself
Want some help, help myself
Got some rope, you have been told
Promise you, I have been true
Let me take a ride, hurt yourself
Want some help, help myself

Polly wants a cracker
Maybe she would like more food
She asked me to untie her
A chase would be nice for a few

Isn't me, have a seed
Let me clip your dirty wings
Let me take a ride, hurt yourself
Want some help, help myself
Got some rope, you have been told
Promise you, I have been true
Let me take a ride, hurt yourself
Want some help, help myself

Polly said

Polly says her back hurts
She's just as bored as me
She caught me off my guard
Amazes me the will of instinct

Isn't me, have a seed
Let me clip your dirty wings
Let me take a ride, hurt yourself
Want some help, help myself
Got some rope, you have been told
Promise you, I have been true
Let me take a ride, hurt yourself
Want some help, help myself .

ok this is my perform,

I hope you guys like it,
Thank you very much

Salam from me 🤞


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

This is a nice rendition, I wasnt able to listen to it on 3speak tho, maybe my network but seeing the link I can imagine you'd do it well..

Great to have this on here.

Excelente cover!!! Muy buena la selección de la canción!!! Disfrute mucho tu interpretación, felicidades!!!

Thank you verymuch

It is a song that undoubtedly has not filled with nostalgia friend, incredible theme of Nirvana and you did a super tribute in style, Bravooo for that.
As a suggestion it is important to put the link of the page of the source of the lyrics, this is to give credit to the creator. Thanks for your participation.

Hi, sorry i forget about the source about the lyric, i remember that before

Lovely performance bro..your guitar play is 💯💪✨, awesome

Thank you, very much bro, tou are awesome too

💪🤍✨

You are really good with the guitar. And you also got a powerful voice, that you so much. I really enjoyed it.

You are awesome too

Thank you so so much 🥰

This is so beautiful, your voice is great and your guitar skills is superb, keep on singing friend.

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @stevenson7 & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Your thoughts and music are very beautiful my dear friend. Thank you for your participation this week, I wish you a week full of music...