You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive open mic week 214 Take Me Home by Charles Wesley ( cover ) by @greatgodfadaladi

This post make me shed tears
I remember when I was at my early eighteen and did some child stuff and left home , my family looked for me till the end of the earth , thinking I'm dead but I wasn't , at the end I found myself blaming myself and plan on returning home , with all hope lost that this boy is dead , still afraid they are gonna scold me for running away from home but the reverse was the case, I was welcome with an open arms and tears of joy, can you see how your post make me shed a tears of joy, its a memory and need to tell my kids about this , I almost forgot
But your cover remind me to share this story with them ...
Thank you @greatgodfadaladi. For sharing this

Sort:  

You are correct! There is no place like home. Thank you so much for stopping by and listening to my song cover.🙏