Hive Open Mic #163// Passion for Art"// Cover of Chiquitita @wizj

in Hive Open Mic11 months ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello everyone in the house. I bring you Greetings of peace🤝🤝🤝.

I am @wizj

20230526092955.jpg

It's Hive Open Mic week 163 with the theme Pasión por el Arte. Which translates to mean: "Passion for Art." Thanks to our community's recent Spotlight Artist: @albertocoachbl Weldon sir🤝🤝🤝

Art is a remarkable aspect which completes also the circle of life. For this week, I shall present a cover of "CHIQUITITA" a 1979 song by ABBA GOLD

Art itself has unimaginable friendship with man, everywhere man sees himself he's surrounded by works of arts. Art brings memories to life and spurs more of future creative minds around. What we see Art produce now could in a way informs our perception of how it may look like in the near future.

The lyrics of the song suggest a deep concern for another. mind you, art is everywhere and it speaks all of our languages.

In this way, the song doesn't support un-openness to others. Keeping and living life for oneself isn't the best. Shelving our problems without expressing to others can go much way to hurt more than we thought.

20230526093027.jpg

Observing others and showing concern is most important. We all are shoulders where others can lean on. Making them smile, making them dance when necessary and of course share in their pains in a way.

So, very deep this mean to us. Love, care, concern, empathic and of course showing sympathy when and where necessary; and none should take this show of love in any form it comes for granted for opportunity they say comes but once.

LYRICS

Chiquitita, tell me what's wrong
You're enchained by your own sorrow
In your eyes there is no hope for tomorrow
How I hate to see you like this
There is no way you can deny it
I can see that you're oh so sad, so quiet

Chiquitita, tell me the truth
I'm a shoulder you can cry on
Your best friend, I'm the one you must rely on
You were always sure of yourself
Now I see you've broken a feather
I hope we can patch it up together

Chiquitita, you and I know
How the heartaches come and they go and the scars they're leaving
You'll be dancing once again and the pain will end
You will have no time for grieving
Chiquitita, you and I cry
But the sun is still in the sky and shining above you
Let me hear you sing once more like you did before
Sing a new song, Chiquitita
Try once more like you did before
Sing a new song, Chiquitita

So the walls came tumbling down
And your love's a blown out candle
All is gone and it seems too hard to handle
Chiquitita, tell me the truth
There is no way you can deny it
I see that you're oh so sad, so quiet.

Full Lyrics here

Stay cool and loving. Have a nice time here on hive and be productive

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC8BmeEpY8wciwfdbzb4GYcLRYWCir38WwkmUEqwHrZyLgT2wGn8cmAPPFxG2fXCLT1s1JA11e7ze7LvG5qQtt7fjfFwLgSaZrkDsu82agpyknzivAvBZ8.png

Have a wonderful time listening and see you all again another time.

#SHALOM✌️✌️✌️🤝


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

So cute... I love it's song ☺️☺️

Desde niña la escuchaba y en mis inicios en Hive Open Mic la llegué a cantar. Esa canción es un tremendo clásico amigo, me regresaste a la infancia. Tu ejecución en el saxofón es una maravilla 💙🙌✨🌹⚡🥰😍

Since I was a child I listened to it and in my beginnings in Hive Open Mic I even sang it. That song is a tremendous classic my friend, you took me back to childhood. Your saxophone playing is a marvel 💙🙌✨🌹⚡🥰😍.

Splendid touch of words from you friend @ljtorres2

Am glad it ignited some cool memories of you and am glad you'd liked it

Thank you very much for the visit here.

#Cheers 🥂

Nice rendition as usual, this sing is all about being there for each other during the good and bad time and that's what real friends are supposed to do.

This is love, I love the sound from your instrument, you are doing well @wizj 💯

Thanks so much dear @maryjacy

You know your coming around is always an added strength to me. I appreciate that.

Trust me..it won't be taken for granted anytime.

Thanks for coming around.

Grateful heart ♥
#shalom

Wow man this song is amazing and one of the most popular of all time. There is always good ABBA music that we musicians can cover in our own way, and boy have you done it in style. I congratulate you brother, I feel your great passion for art here...

Wow Man, esta canción es increíble y una de las más populares de todos los tiempos. Siempre hay buena música de ABBA que nosotros los músicos podemos versionar a nuestra manera, y vaya que tú lo has hecho por todo lo alto. Te felicito hermano, siento tu gran pasión por el arte aquí...

So intentional their songs. Yea..I'd love ABBA's collection of songs despite they year of releases yet stood the sand of time

Still appealing to the ears anytime.

Am glad you came on here for me @jesuslnrs it's quite a while.

Thank you so much sir

#cheers 🥂

 11 months ago  

Hive-Open-Mic-Thanks2304e.png

It's a pleasure @hiveopenmic

Thank you too for the privilege granted weekly. It's awesome

#cheers 🥂

Omo you just brought back my childhood memories with this song.
The Abba as a band group is a group I listened to a million times.
Your sax feels on the song is just the best version!
Kudos for a job well done!!!

O man...thank you my brother & friend @magicfingerz

Your words are encouraging. Getting me thinking of getting more deeper into the so called "oldies"

Am grateful👏

#OneLove

Omo you just brought back my childhood memories with this song.
The Abba as a band group is a group I listened to a million times.
Your sax feels on the song is just the best version!
Kudos for a job well done!!!

That's a sweet sound Brother :)

Thank you immensely brother @blackibutterfly for stopping by

This mean so much here. Am grateful

#cheers 🥂

Excelente amigo te suena muy bonito el saxofon

Gracias hermano por pasarte por aquí @leandromusic4

me alegro de que te haya gustado.

gracias de nuevo

#cheers 🥂