You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Open Mic Week 118 - Vocal Cover Of Katatonia's "Decima"

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago

Waooo, reading your lines it was inevitable for me not to break down knowing what you had to go through.

We don't know the why of the things that happen in this life but what I am sure of is that everything is for the best.

Thank you so much for bringing us this beautiful interpretation this week!

God bless you, keep on going!

Best regards.

Sort:  

Thank you very much @yetxuni 🖤
Songs will do that to people. I had to practice this one a few times so I could sing it without tearing up. It was 9 years in May since the accident and certain songs, this one included, are a hard one to listen to. I usually just skip it when I hear it in my playlist.
Thanks again and may the Gods have your back! ✌️