Hive Open Mic Week #123: A BETTER WORLD FOR ALL || Journey cover by @zbabe

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello Hivers. It's my second time joining the contest in this community. As for this week's theme "A BETTER WORLD FOR ALL", there are lots of songs that suit to sing for the theme especially of what's happening in our world but I chose to sing "Journey" by Lea Salonga.

The world isn't perfect. Not all will understand each and everyone but what we need is to have a better world for all. Our future's journey in this world isn't predicted. Every future can't be seen by us. All we need to do is to plan for our good future by doing our best in everything we want to achieve in the present time. And in life, there will always be ups and downs. And we know that we can't live on our own as we know that there's no man is an island. We need someone in life who will guide us our every way. Life is a process. And we tend to want belongingness in this world. And when we are down, we need someone who can make us feel better and encourage us to continue our journey of life in reaching a better future/world.

How does this song connect to the theme for me?
I chose this song because all we need in life is to have a better world for all. And it means for me to help each other in guiding paths where we all go to a better place and future. A better world for all for me is where everyone lends a hand to those in need along everyone's journey. A better world, where all of the people share the love with everyone by helping and giving light to those who lose hope. A better world is where no one wants to give up life because of other people.

We moved forward in life if we knew that someone is there for us who accepted our flaws and lights our way just like stars that give light at night. A world where we're not afraid as we know that someone is a star for us. Whom we can lean on and will admire to reach goals in life. If we look back at our life before, a lot of changes right? And we can say that there's a big difference and everyone on our journey has helped a lot of that changes. Every day, we always put ourselves to the place and people where we feel we belong and a better place for us.

Our world will be better and we will love our journey if we witnessed how our world with everyone gets better through peace. Darkness will not always be there as the light will always come on our way. We just need to have people around us who shared their light and will guide us. And by that, if we're all enlightened, we continue our journey and can help others also. All we do in our journey is to share the love with everyone and be a light also to make a better world for all. We may have different journeys and experienced darkness, but we know that there will be someone who will light our way, and we also to them. We should not let the darkness eats our whole system as this makes our journey a lot weary. Let's not give up on sharing love and helping hand for us to have a better world for all.

I would like to dedicate this song to everyone who helped newbies and everyone to achieve here in HIVE. As for me, I will continue my journey coz I know that I have someone who's there for me and who's willing to guide and help me get through. I would like to say that HIVE is a better world for me. This is a new world for me and a better world as I've found virtual friends who give light and admiration to everyone. Thank you everyone for letting us feel that we are in a better world here on the platform outside our real world.

Song Lyrics

Half the world is sleeping,
half the world's awake
half can hear their hearts beat
half just hear them break

I am but a traveler, in most every way
Ask me what you want...to know

What a journey it has been
And the end is not in sight
But the stars are out tonight
and they're bound to guide my way

When they're shining on my life
I can see a better day
I won't let the darkness in,
what a journey it has been.

I have been to sorrow
I have been to bliss
Where I'll be tomorrow,
I can only guess

Through the darkest desert
Through the deepest snow,
Forward always forward, I go..

What a journey it has been
and the end is not in sight
But the stars are out tonight
and they're bound to guide my way

When they're shining on my life
I can see a better day
I won't let the darkness in,
what a journey it has been...

Forward, always forward...
Onward, always up...
Catching every drop of hope
In my empty cup

What a journey it has been
And the end is not in sight
But the stars are out tonight
and they're bound to guide my way

When they're shining on my life
I can see a better day
I won't let the darkness in,
what a journey it has been...

What a journey it has been...

Karaoke source


▶️ 3Speak

IMG_20220819_134924.jpg

20220714_222358_0000.png

Sort:  

Use the singer strike again 😍 versatile talaga besfren eh 😍

Charizzz hihi salamat bespren

I love this Song and Lea Salonga! love her songs! Great performance sis!

Thank you sis for watching my video and reading my post.

We do appreciate a lot your opinion of what a better would be. Thank you for that, as a nice entry is also more than just the musical part! Though, you also sing very nicely! Plus a lovely song, well, congrats @zbabe 😇

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC6bvUjhMGdKnEbbkETmG3bm2b97QQsMXNmkqicP7WhF24WxD5LhagPSStWBYCZsKaFx6GVj83MwvKZ5z4xdLei6uK99Kx9W1vPXE6QcV57NehrY5RQ9ie.png

I appreciate also that you read my post @mipiano 🤗
I really enjoy staying in this community and in threespeak.

I love so much the overall atmosphere of this entry. So lovely. Thanks for sharing @zbabe

Thank you @onos-f 🤗

Wow. The lyrics of the song are inspiring. Life is indeed a journey. 🙂

Your post made me remember the saying - "No man is an island". It is true that we need other people when we are down and it is also our turn to support them when they are down.

!1UP

Thank you 🤗
You read my post and gave a warm comment. Thanks once again 💞

The pleasure is mine. 😊

1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @thecuriousfool!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@beatcz-curator, @vyb-curator, @pob-curator, @neoxag-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.

Nice dae😍🥰
Ka bugnaw sa tingog oy🤗

Hihihi salamatsuu tita. 😌

😊🤙 very great performance and so nice song..

Yeeyy thanks kuya and you liked it.

Your song is very encouraging and your voice is nice.

Oww, thank you 🥰🤗