Alive & Thriving Chooseday : Gotta Find My Cool || AATYr5 || LarryIsAlive


choosedayaat.jpg

Happy Chooseday again 🎉 Amazing how time flies! 😮 Gotta find my cool esp. for tonight. With the sky clear, there's no chance of rain. Oh well.. perhaps another day. 🤔

untitled.gif

Just got notice from building guard to store back up water. We might run out of running water. 😣 I sure hope not, but I do have back ups. We've lived in the building for three decades now and have a pretty good idea of how things go. 😒 I'll 🙏 for 🌧 so I won't need to water the plants tomorrow. 😂

Alive&Thriving Chooseday Thoughts

Keeping cool is a challenge in a tropical country esp. during the hottest months. I get that extra challenge since I live in a short building. Atop my floor is the open rooftop. Unfortunately, we do not have a rooftop garden. I must admit I never thought of doing that back in the days. Now, that would be quite a task for me to manage now with my mobility issues. So, the fastest way to keep cool is to turn on the cooling system. 😂 I must say that's the lazy way too. 😝 I really want to work on improving the temperature inside the flat without being dependent on the cooling system.

I've had insulation installed within the flat but it seems too thin to keep the heat out. It helps a little but not enough. 😒 I have added a few more mini fans around the main living area and my bedroom too. These are rotated around the clock. I do turn off the fans in the main living area when I'm in the bedroom.

I've refrained from cooking during lunch so as not to add to the heat inside. I prefer doing the cooking at night. These days I keep as many windows and even the back door open at all times. The only time I close them is when I turn on the cooling system. Despite all my efforts, I'm not satisfied. I still wish I can do more. 🤔 I admit that I lack technical skills to improve on the ventilation, but I will try and do my research. Perhaps I will find the right way to do it. 🤔 Wish me luck...

Onwards to my #LarryIsAlive quest...

juneAAT.jpg

Let me recap my quest for today... (6/6)

LN - daily goal completed for the challenge 👍 weekly now at 40%. I will need more mails to complete this too at the end of the week..

CTPX - completed my daily run and found one win.. look at the screenshot I'm between two hours with no winners 🤣 wish I could have won during all those hours 😝

LL - I'm less than twenty cents away from $10.. I will wait a day or two after reaching payout so I will have enough to cover the fees too..

TAB - minimum daily surf plus a few gave me 901 points today. Guess there's no bonus point today.

FAFY - I did more activities today and it got me to 690 reward points. 🙌

ITB - completed my five shares again today 👍

screenshots from my quest can be found below...

ListNerds

ListNerds


ln.jpg


>>> What's new? : Check out CTPX

CTPX


ctpx.jpg


ctpxw.jpg


LeadsLeap


ll.jpg

TrafficAdBar


tab.jpg

FreeAdvertisingForYou


fafy.jpg

Infinity Traffic Boost


itb.jpg

It's a wrap today! I decided I would turn on the cooling system for a few hours. I need my cool. ❄️ My mind needs rest. It has been thinking since I woke up. 🤣 Perhaps a creative solution will come to me then. 😌 All righty, see you on my next post tomorrow. Do have a fantastic day! Nighty night from Manila. Ta-tah! 👋

untitled.gif



iamraincrystal.png



credits for the new signature : @stdd

My books are now available:

neverbother.jpg

Never Bother

image.png

Don't You Cry No More


DYCNM Book cover design by @viking-ventures
More credits: Commissioned Cover 1, part 3 - Viking Visual Art Tutorial
NB Book cover design by @ilovewintergem


I'm on HIVE 'coz of:

My main affiliate program ===> ClickTrackProfit

Documenting my life's journey:

My main blog ===> Fresh Start

Follow my channel on LBRY ===> @lifeingeneral

BTC address: 1A6X3avHQ3FqPyxMBxdJnzHe7iBBvKugHB


Sort:  

Well done completing the Larry Delivers contest @iamraincrystal, you have earned 8 tickets for the daily drawing.


!ALIVE
!CTP


image.png

Made in Canva

@maddogmike - Game Master


#LarryIsAlive contest - win daily prizes

Your rain cloud help me get some rain but it was not enough, maybe we will get more. I am praying for more rain for you.
!ALIVE

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
❤️ @bhattg suggested sagarkothari88 to upvote your post ❤️

Congratulations @iamraincrystal! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 15000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 16000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP