Making my first Entry : Interested in the Run and Hunt

in Larry Is Alive2 years ago

Hello everyone.
Trust everything is going well.

I have been hearing a lot about Larry is alive task, which includes a lot so I saw it though.
I had wanted to join the hunt for long, but always find it confusing. Not knowing where exactly to start.
I want to appreciate @flaxz who kept explaining the whole process and a lot of my alive tribe friends.
But no, I was always like "it's not for me".
Until recently @flaxz explained telling me I can start with listnerd Run, I was like wow I can do that really, though I was still confused.
I decided to start up anywhere, I have been participating in listnerd Run to join Heartbeatonhive contest by @benthomaswwd
Not forgetting @beststart who by his comments with writing in from listnerd, made me more curious and interested in trying it out.
He also helped me out yesterday, it was really a confusing trial.
I had already registered for listnerd long time ago, but never understood anything there.
But yesterday I was able to read 11 mails, which are so interesting. A lot of interesting post.
It really helped me especially @beststart post on how HPUD works and what is required.
I am definitely joining in HPUD next month.

Screenshot taken with my phone from listnerd

Yay!! I completed two tasks

  1. Logged in successfully
  2. Read upto 10 mails.

Screenshot taken from listnerd

I also saw features for CTP and listnerd.
I tried logging in but couldn't, maybe I am missing something.
Well I still have a lot to learn.
Please if you are reading this and you know how this works, you can kindly help me.
Thank you very much, I really appreciate.

This is my first step so far, I hope to do more better soon.

Sort:  

Congratulations on your first successful attempt! That's awesome!
!CTP

Thank you very much friend.

Good to see you joining the hunt with Larry! Good luck in the contest!
!ALIVE

@jmis101! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @manuvert. (13/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thank you very much dear.
Now I remember you explaining it to me initially.
Then I was so confused, I didn't want to bother myself.

Yeah, it is indeed a bit confusing at first, but when you get the hang of it, it gets kind of fun!

Alright dear.
Expecting fun days.

Congrats for your first time! Here's to many more! !ALIVE

@jmis101! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ironshield. (3/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thank you very much dear.

Cool first attempt.
I think I will join too.
I just have to few up time for it.

That's a good decision.
Starting up something new is pretty cool.
Wishing you luck dear.

Thanks

You are welcome

Great work on your first attempt at finding Larry!

Thank you very much friend.

Congrats friend. I'll soon be your student
!LOL

Hahaha
Will be glad to have a student 😁

What did the shark say when he ate the clownfish?
This tastes a little funny.

Credit: reddit
@jmis101, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @alovely088

Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(1/1)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 126 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
9


Hey @jmis101, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations @jmis101! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 750 posts.
Your next target is to reach 800 posts.
You got more than 4250 replies.
Your next target is to reach 4500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-09 - Winners List
Be ready for the 10th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!

Great!
Just like the saying;
"There's a first time for everything."

You've done well by hitting 10 mails on your first try.
Keep it up for practice makes perfect.
See you next time.



Made in Canva
!ALIVE
- @ddn688 - Moderator


This post has been curated by the Alive And Thriving Team, we curate
good content in the We Are Alive Tribe
that is on topic for #aliveandthriving, and it's included in our daily
curation report on @aliveandthriving, plus @youarealive is following our
Curation Trail.

@jmis101! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @aliveandthriving. (17/40)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Great job my friend on your first Larry is Alive run, wishing you much more success in the future😎
@jmis101
!ALIVE
!BBH
I will be including this content on the @heartbeatonhive curation collection

hboh (250 × 250 px).png

Thank you very much dear.
I really appreciate this.

You are most welcome @jmis101 congrats on your start of the Larry is Alive contest have the best of success.
!ALIVE
!BBH

Thank you very much.

@jmis101! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @heartbeatonhive. (4/20)

@jmis101! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @heartbeatonhive. (4/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Really fantastic to see you hunting for Larry @jmis101, and well done pulling it off, now you have the first step done.

As to the CTP and LISTNERDS tokens then you need to link your Listnerds account to Hive, and you do that somewhere inside after logging in with email and password, and then you use Hive Keychain for the operation, if I remember correctly you need to tansfer in some CTP tokens to your Listnerds account to confirm the linking, then it is linked.

Keep up the good work and stay !ALIVE

!PGM
!HBIT

Thank you very much Flaxz.
Yes I tried logging in with the hive keychain button, but it wasn't working.
Maybe I will try again.

Thank you very much for your help.
I really appreciate.

Yeah you need to confirm you Hive account with Hive Keychain before you can login with it.

!ALIVE

@jmis101! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @flaxz.alive. (7/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT - 0.1 THG - tokens to @flaxz.alive

remaining commands 1

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


@jmis101! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @flaxz.alive. (14/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Nice job, @jmis101
Just jump into the pool, lol

Thanks for the mention; I appreciate it.

!CTP

Thank you very much friend.
You have been a source of motivation.

Thanks, @jmis101

You are welcome.

I am also confused about Larry is Alive, but have not wanted to bother others to explaining it to me. May I ask what is listnerd Run?

I was like this as well.
But really jumped in.

Listnerd Run is done by Ben in heartbeatonhive.
You can find it here
https://ecency.com/hive-110144/@heartbeatonhive/heartbeat-on-hive-we-are-alive-tribe-curation-collection-216

I looked it up and it said it was an e-mail, so maybe I was looking at the wrong thing. I will go to the link you have sent me and see if I can make anything out of it. thank you.

Yes, the Larry hunt is about reading mails etc.
The link is a contest, that has listnerd Run similar to listnerds.

It sounds like too much for me. Maybe at a later date.

Alright.

Great work finding Larry. I am also still figuring this all out. So far Listnerds is my favorite as I often find links to interesting Hive posts.

!PIZZA
!ALIVE

@jmis101! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @thoth442. (7/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Yes.
True you easily find interesting post on hive.
Thank you very much dear for stopping by.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@thoth442(5/15) tipped @jmis101 (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Amazing my friend so glad you are jumping in on the Larry is Alive run, thank you for the mention have a wonderful week !ALIVE And Thriving !CTP
@jmis101

Thank you very much dear.

You are welcome @jmis101 have the best one wishing you success
!ALIVE
!CTP
!BBH

Thank you.
Do have a wonderful day 😊

You are welcome @jmis101 👍
!ALIVE
!CTP
!BBH
!MEME

@jmis101! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @benthomaswwd. (19/20)


Credit: tomakami
Earn Crypto for your Memes @ hiveme.me!

@jmis101! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @benthomaswwd. (10/20)

@jmis101! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @benthomaswwd. (19/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

@jmis101! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @benthomaswwd. (16/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Congratulations on starting a new adventure in this Crypto world :)

Stay !ALIVE

Hahaha
It's really a new adventure friend.
Thank you very much.

@jmis101! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @pedrobrito2004. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Well done completing 1 step in the Larry Delivers contest @jmis101, you have earned 2 tickets for the daily drawing.


!ALIVE !CTP


image.png

Made in Canva

@maddogmike - Game Master


#LarryIsAlive contest - win daily prizes

@jmis101! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @lukeisalive. (4/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Wow
Thank you very much.

Okay
Thank you very much for this.
I will do that after here.