You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Quick Rant About Sites That Don't Allow Tracking Links or I-frames.

in Larry Is Alive4 years ago

I don't surf TEs like I used to but I do remember some of the frustrations you talked about. I never understood why some sites were so strict with the links we could use while others were so open... I would only use certain sites because of it.

And to be honest, that is another reason why I don't advertise through many now, because either the owners don't pay enough attention to their businesses or they are too limiting. There are still a few I will use occasionally, which are great, but yeah I can feel your pain.

Hang in there. Hopefully, by some miracle, some owners will take notice & make the requirements a bit more reasonable lol. Btw, I like the beard!! :)

Sort:  

I don't surf them even close to what I used to but I do the Luke challenge sometimes. The owner of the site contacted me and made iframes to where you can use them but I use trck.me for my tracking because I have a lifetime upgrade. From past problems and no support they are blocked in some TE's.

I can't really argue about the tracking link but at least they made effort and allowed the iframes and gave me some credits for my troubles.

Sorry for the late response! I almost missed this comment - geez! LOL....

I am glad the owner at least TRIED to fix things a bit. That is what truly counts in the end. If they are at least communicative & receptive. that makes it more "forgivable". Hopefully some of these ongoing issues will work out in themselves esp. for your LIA journey!

Have an awesome week, my friend! 💚


!ENGAGE 50 - Thank you for meaningful engagement in our Hive Community.



Made in Canva

@elianaicgomes - Tipping General


#LukeIsAlive Contest - Daily and Weekly Prizes

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.