Drawing Mando from The Mandalorian (2019)

in Star Wars4 years ago

32.jpg

What's up fellows as you are? this time I bring you a drawing from the series "The Mandalorian" specifically to the master of masters Din Djarin or Commando for friends, in this drawing I decided to use some old techniques I used to paint, I hope you like my post, I will bring more these days.

Que pasa compañeros como están? en esta ocasión el dibujo que les traigo un dibujo se la serie "The Mandalorian" específicamente al amo de amos Din Djarin o Mando para los amigos, en este dibujo decidí utilizar algunas técnicas viejas que utilizaba para pintar, espero les guste mi post, traeré mas en estos días.

Reference image

Process / Proceso

Sketch / Boceto

Well after getting a reference image that I liked, I started to make the sketch by hand, the first idea I had was to do it completely by hand and add the color digitally, but I discarded that idea because the drawing was very complicated, the first thing I started was the helmet to have an idea of where to place everything correctly.

Bueno después de conseguir una imagen de referencia que me gustara, comencé hacer el boceto a mano, la primera idea que tenia era hacerlo por completo a mano y añadir el color de forma digital, pero descarte esa idea porque el dibujo estaba bien complicado, lo primero que inicie fue el casco para tener una idea de donde colocar todo correctamente.

MandoBoceto.gif

Shadows / Sombreado

The shadows in this case were on the left side, so I decided to leave them there, the first touch of shadow I apply is a general shadow, painted all the drawing by the half in black and under the opacity, then I draw with more shadows but with more opacity to achieve the depth I want.

Las sombras en este caso estaban del lado izquierdo, así que decidí dejarlas ahí, el primer toque de sombra que aplico es una sombra general, pintado todo el dibujo por la mitad en negro y bajo la opacidad, para luego dibujar con mas sombras pero con mas opacidad y así lograr la profundidad que deseo.

15.jpg

19.jpg

20.jpg

Lights / Luces

Well Mondays in this case were on the right side but, as the particular character has an armor is made of some kind of iron it needs more brightness than normal, if you can notice in the middle of the drawing it has different highlights to re-create that bright effect.

Bueno las lunes en este caso estaban al lado derecho pero, como el personaje en particular tiene una armadura esta hecha de algún tipo de hierro necesita mas brillos de lo normal, si pueden notar en la mitad del dibujo tiene diferentes toques de luz para re crear ese efecto brillante.

22.jpg

25.jpg

27.jpg

Details / Detalles

Among the details we have the texture that I added to the layer that surrounds his body and the little shadows they have, in this particular drawing I decided to use an old way of adding glitter and some shadows, which is basically to do it with the lineart and I loved the result, I will use it in this type of characters that have armor and badass helmets, since in a drawing a different one for example, in leather would look very strange, when I finished the drawing it looked something opaque, so with a U control in sai I modified the colors and the saturation to make it more intense. I hope you like it:)

Entre los detalles tenemos la textura que agregue a la capa que rodea su cuerpo y las pequeñas sombras que poseen, en este dibujo en particular decidí usar una vieja forma de agregar brillos y algunas sombras, que es básicamente hacerlo con el lineart y me encanto el resultado, lo usare en este tipo de personajes que poseen armaduras y cascos badass, ya que en un dibujo un diferente por ejemplo, en piel se vería muy raro, cuando finalice el dibujo se veía algo opaco, así que con un control U en sai modifique los colores y la saturacion para hacerlo mas intenso. Espero les guste:)

28.jpg

29.jpg

30.jpg

32.jpg

Final

32.jpg

This has been all my post, I hope you liked it, kind regards @Brataka

MandoPintado.gif

Esto ha sido todo mi post, espero les haya gustado, atentamente @Brataka

Sort:  

Manually curated by brumest from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thanks qurator and @brumest ! :D

That's a cool digital work. His steel helmet looks fantastic. Thank you for sharing.