You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HiveFest Reflections 2: Arrival in Amsterdam, City of CyclePaths

in HiveFest2 years ago

Yeah, it's not just the driving (riding) on the 'other' side of the road, they come from all around regardless, and mesh as one with pedestrians. You need your wits about you at all times, which troubles me a little considering that a lot of people wandering around may not be in the best state! And yes, it's more of a classic city bike than anything fancy.

Always better to stay at the main hotel I think (although I did get plenty of exercise in). There was still a chance I might change where I was staying but the nearer it got, the less options and higher the prices, so stuck with what I had. I'm only really aware of Slobberchops staying at the Student Hotel… although the main thing was being there!