Hive Fest Reflections

in HiveFest2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hey, Liotes guys and girls... @ph1102 here with my Hive Fest report that I promised a "long" time ago and you have asked for it... But, in this video, I didn't talk about presentations from Hive Fest, nor about people on the stage, I have tried to talk about the audience, or better said, future audience... So, this talk is about YOU...

This was my first Hive Fest in real-life and I didn't know what to expect... Okay, I had some expectations, but now, I can say that it was even better than I thought... We had 2 "conference days" and additional 2 days for networking (which we could do in between presentations)... I have met so many awesome people and had so many great chats with them... Mostly about HIVE, but also about their projects/blogs, how it can be improved, etc...

Talks with others helped me a lot to "see the other side" of the coin, or better-said HIVE, or better said people's view about it... Whales are thinking in one way, minnows are thinking in another way, and app developers in a third way, but the most important thing is that everyone works for HIVE and the token can only benefits from that!

Check out the video as I was talking about some other things and my personal view about them... Please feel free to share your opinion about the Hive Fest... What did you like about it? What can be improved? Why you didn't go? How it should look that you will find it more useful for yourself?

PS. Sorry for coughing in the video... My throat and voice are still bad...

PPS. It was turn on @achim03 to take a short vacation and that was one of the reasons why we didn't have a mission post this week... He is back, Liotes ranking is updated, 700 LEN tokens burned, and we are fully back to work on Liotes!


Liotes Divider Blue.png

Liotes

A project run by @ph1102 and @achim03

Resources


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Mostly about HIVE, but also about their projects/blogs, how it can be improved, etc...

Are there any interesting new projects that catch your eye? I just see some of it as the video is too long for me 🤣

Well, the talk about the upcoming Hard Fork was pretty important and it could change a lot of mechanics inside HIVE (I hope for the better)...
I like the talk about the Freechain movie and I hope that guys will deliver it the next year...
Regarding gaming, I was pleasantly surprised with CryptoShots presentation, and of course, I had a long talk with Jux about Rising Star...

Ah yeah, the hard fork is the important one among all presentations @.@ Oh, I saw the cryptoshots presentation too... kinda good gameplay but I like: "Let's see how well it goes later..." Tbh, I'm kinda bad with shooting games. My aim is too bad for PvP. I already tried CSGO, Valorant, TF2, and Apex Legends. I'm more into something like Paladins and Overwatch with skills and ability 🤣 !LOL

About the Freechain movie... I think I didn't see it 🤔 Well, I'll try to re-watch it and see the Freechain movie later~

Thanks for the info 👍

Why are Dolphins so successful at dating?
They always click with one another!

Credit: reddit
@ph1102, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @cursephantom

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(1/1)

Hello Team Liotes,

I see it was a nice morning walk and enjoyed the perspective a lot, it just refreshed me.

HiveFest is a very important event for not just whales but everyone who participate in this ecosystem. Because, this is a decentralized project and the burden of maintaining it and making scalability grow with the increase in userbase needs to be addressed, we need new generation who can understand the depth of this project and take it to new heights of success.

Such gathering are a important factor for keeping connected more closely and feel humanly, which is more effective than just doing a live stream chat.

All the best.

Hive Fest works as a huge motivational and inspirational event! Seeing others succeeding on HIVE, people get more will to take action... At least it worked for me like that...

Have an awesome day!

It was a really nice hivefest actually. Small but sweet but still big enough since we didnt meet there?

Im still recovering here but I see palmtrees by you there!

Small but sweet but still big enough since we didnt meet there?

Actually, my wife told me to contact you there, but somehow I missed doing so... let us keep the meeting for next time! :)

Oh, I'm also recovering from Hive Fest... Got cold in the cold and wet Netherlands, so drying out here in the Spanish sun... :)

Have a great week!

!PIZZA

Ahhh the lovely @mipiano set you up to meet with me, yeah that would have been a good one. Send her my love!

Indeed, for next time ...Im in for palmtrees

Hey, thanks for the mention and your greetings 😀

Thanks for sharing! Sometimes I feel that the Hive Community is one of the nicer places to be in this complex world. Maybe it's the similar passion/belief about cryptos and blockchains.

I feel that the Hive Community is one of the nicer places to be in this complex world.

I'm sure it is! I met some great people here which are helping me to get through in these complicated times...

I didn't go but it's always nice to see that there are a lot of projects and development happening on the chain. I know it's going on but with everything going on, it's tough to know about everything and having presentations help raise awareness.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

know about everything and having presentations help raise awareness.

You are right about that! It helps raise awareness, and it helps to acknowledge more potential of this awesome blockchain!

I agree, all users are important and we all develop and grow and don't stay still.

I loved to see some of the Hivers who we follow live and bring to life the person behind the name.

I hope next time I will go too.

I loved to see some of the Hivers who we follow live and bring to life the person behind the name.

Yeah... That was awesome to see... They are just humans like anyone else, and that helps with creating a bond with people... "person behind the name" :)

It is true we are a community and we need large, medium and small fish. He cannot attend but I have seen many talks and what is clear to me is that the Hive project has a great future.

Completely agree with you... Hive has a future because we have a large community... When we work together, we are even stronger... ;)

Nice! I want to go to Hive Fest in the future. Maybe next year.

I would definitely recommend it! It was great and a lot of fun!
See you next year!

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@ph1102(6/10) tipped @karinxxl (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.