Snowpea on the way to Hivefest

in HiveFest2 years ago

I'm so excited it's the first time I'm going to fly on a plane, I even got my own passport. A girl can never take too much luggage when going away, and since this is my first trip aboard, I spent ages packing last night. I don't think I've over packed, do you?
20220914_185307.jpg

Living and I caught the bus to the airport this afternoon, and literally the moment we walked out of the door, Living found out that our flight is delayed for an hour!! We decided to still go on to the airport as planned in case it's very busy.
20220915_125244.jpg

Luckily we did as it took us half an hour to get through customs. Living took some photos of me when we were queuing up because everything is so new for me. Then security saw her take the photos and told her off and deleted the photos from her phone 😣 They said they might not let us board the flight or even send us to jail we kept the photos!! I'm so scared, I don't wanna go to jail 😭😭😭 I wanna go to Hivefest. I even prepared my own Hivefest card!
hivefest_card_Snowpea.jpg

As we're waiting for our delayed flight, Living showed me around the airport. There's so many people here, and we even went out to the terrace to see the aeroplanes.
20220915_155856.jpg

20220915_154546.jpg

I'm really excited because very soon I will meet my friend Sonia for the first time. She's traveling all the way from Ukraine with @zirochka. I know they've had a very long journey traveling 16 hours by bus to Poland, before catching a flight to Amsterdam. I don't know if it's Sonia's first overseas trip like me, if so, she must be so tired. Us little dolls get tired quite easily.
20220915_153253.jpg

I don't know if Sonia had time to make herself a Hivefest name card yet, so I made one for her just in case.
hivefest_card_Sonia (1).jpg

Next time I see everyone I shall be at Hivefest in Amsterdam!!

Bye bye from Snowpea 💕

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @anzirpasai ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Well done Snowpea… good luck on your further travels and have fun at Hivefest 😎👋🏻🤩

Thanks @littlebee4 , arrived safe and sound!

You are welcome @livinguktaiwan 😊👋🏻 Good to hear.
Have fun tomorrow! It looks like a lot of fun.

Can't stop smiling while reading your post, I'm still wondering why taking of pictures around airport is prohibited, there must be a reason for that..

Above all, I could see the excitement in you, it's gonna be a memorable hivefest for you and its always great when you come across someone you're yearning to me, and I'm sure Sonia too all be happy to see you... enjoy your stay😍🤩

They always says it's a security issue, who knows 🤔

I finally met Sonia!

wow!! that's awesome 😊😊

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Dang, sounds like everyone cool is going to Hivefest except me. I am pretty bummed that I wasn't able to attend. It seems like that will always be the case though. Have a great time and safe travels!

I'm sure you'll go to one. One year you will convince yourself!

Have a safe travel and much fun with Living in the Hivefest, Snowpea 😊😃

Have a good flight snowpea :-) great your exploring the world!
And please tell Living, she may have a great time and much fun! Will watch you online :-)

Thanks @beeber bee, I'm having a lot of fun here in Amsterdam!

yea! hands klap you did it fine, I really liked you presentation !LUV

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Cute, glad you didn't end up in jail and can enjoy Hivefest : )

Jail sounds so scary, I'm sure I wouldn't survive a day in there 😥

Hey cute Snowpea, please say Hi for me to Living, she must be having fun there now, and will you meet Pinmapple too? :)

Living say Donica, she's met the rest of the Pinmapple team! Hooray!!

Enjoy your first flight, Snowpea, and have a wonderful time at Hivefest. Thanks for posting, @livinguktaiwan

Annabelle 😊

Thanks Annabelle, it's a pity you can't make it, I'm sure it would have been a nice drive here 🙂

Thank you, @livinguktaiwan - hope you are having a fabulous time.

Annabelle 😊

This is so cool and Snowpea you are really cute. I am sure you are going to have an absolute smashing time at HiveFest with Sonia and Living. Enjoy every minute.

Thanks @emma-h, you're making me blush with your kind words.

Day 1 has been great so far

This little girl knows how to go Hivefest. She is going and I'm not that makes me feel bad. Wish to be there and meet with that girl 😥. Thanks for sharing your journey with us Snowpea.

Oh, Snowpea is also at HIVEfest!!! That's awesome!
Have fun girls!! 😇

Thanks @mipiano. Living met Mr Mipiano today!!!

I know they met 🥰
We talked and I reminded him not to miss your creator's presentation tomorrow morning 😁

That is lovely story in photos and also a cute knitted doll. You are lucky to be able to attend hte fest. Hope you will have a lot of great impressisons and memories.

Thanks @seeger. Hive Fest is great fun, hopefully you can come here one year

Reason for no photos is Plan vigipirate they started in June Summer and Fall .

1BFADB59-17F1-41AB-9284-7D57A0730BA6.png

the safety of tourist sites and public passenger transport, in particular during school and university holidays;
the security of retail spaces and places of assembly, including places of worship;
the safety of public buildings (public services, association or political premises, schools and universities).

It is raining and cold for a whole week in Amsterdam but in these type of cities it has some charm .

I am very sad i could not come even though i have a ticket
Enjoy your trip
Be safe

Enjoy the HiveFest Snowpea!! 😅

Not for this but I think I need to get my passport renew though no plan to travel soon because they said it's going to take a long time.

Hopefully next year!

Nice to relive BKK

Hehhe hilarious! Really cool meeting you today, will seeus tomorrow for more snowpea action!

Great meeting you as well @karinxxl . Bring on the next day!

So cute :D

How could I miss this sweet story? What a shame!

Snowpea looks sooo sweet in the photos ❤️ But ... is it a real story about security who asked you to delete photos? I wonder what did you capture? 🤔😬