You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My favourite moments from HiveFest

in HiveFest2 years ago (edited)

@livinguktaiwan Oh, and I love this song so much! Only when I hear her, for some reason I want to cry. And we have children singing it in almost every yard. Oh, there is a red viburnum in the meadow, and so on. Very touching! This is our Ukrainian song, and since the war, it has become relevant again, as it once was today, many years ago.


Ой, а я так люблю цю пісню! Тільки я коли її чую, мені чомусь плакати хочеться. А у нас майже у кожному дворі дітлахи співають її. Ой у лузі червона калииинааа, ну і так далі. Дуже зворушливо! Це наша українська пісня, і зараз коли війна, вона стала знову актуальна, як колись тоді, багато років назад.

Sort:  

I find myself humming the tune in my head very often now. It's very motivational even though I don't know the lyrics.

I'm pretty sure Ukraine will pull through this very soon. Based on the news we see here, you are taking back territory stolen from you, things are going the right direction.