You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HiveFest Vinyl and Ecency Points Winners!

in HiveFest2 years ago

So - I already multi stream to Twitch (my channel), Brixton Radio and Brixton Radio's Mixcloud.

Until a little while ago I was ALSO multi streaming to VIMM. I stopped because:

  • it was costing me $10 a month for a premium restreaming package (there are a few free options but I have to also do Mixcloud for Brixton Radio and I couldn't find a way of doing that AND VIMM).
  • I want to be reactive and interactive to my viewers, and the more channels there are the harder it is to do that.
  • Twitch offers some amazing functionality - my BOT works with it that lets listeners interact with lights/modes in my studio.
  • But the biggest reason - I tried promoting all the channels equally to my followers and almost without exception they opted to watch it on the Twitch channel (even the Hive people - at least half of my viewers are on Hive).

I'm open to reviewing it again in future but for now that's why I'm on the channels I'm on.

Sort:  

What are the times? I should look ya up on twitch. A lot of creators are complaining about the new twitch monetization rules

My regular show is 9pm UK time every Monday

Ah yeah so I don't actually/yet monetize on Twitch. I have been eligible for their affiliate program a long time but decided not to join. There terms for affiliate would mean I would not be able to dual stream to Brixton Radio and I would also not be able to publish my content elsewhere for 24 hours. Normally I post a highlight on 3Speak the next day (this week I was a bit later!). I might later look at monetization options outside of Twitch's own tools - for now though I'm just building my channel and audience.

I'm at