You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My favourite moments from HiveFest

in HiveFest2 years ago

The animation was fun! 😅 I haven't watched the part where you presented it in HiveFest though. I'll have to check it. Many people are saying you did a good job. So I'm kinda curious.
The pinmapple treasure hunt and the video at the end - both are incredible moments. It's touching to see friendships formed.
Glad you were able to enjoy the HiveFest and talked to people.
I could understand you, I am shy to talk to others too - it's different when you talk to people online and offline. 😅

Sort:  

I tried to cover what OCD does on Hive, all the onboarding, how we curate, POSH etc, think you know a lot of it already, and hopefully people will know more about what we don now.

A lot of people say they feel very shy and uncomfortable talking to others, but when you meet them in real life you'll find everyone is in the same boat so it's not that bad. There seems to be quite a few of you in Japan, any thoughts on doing a meet up?

hopefully people will know more about what we don now.

I hope so! 🤞

any thoughts on doing a meet up?

Actually someone brought it up one time but we seem to be in different locations and could not get everyone to be in the same location at the same time. 😅
Meet ups are cool, but I'm actually afraid. I remembered you attending the meet up before with the coffee story, that was really cool. Wish I could be comfortable talking to people in real life. From what I saw in the HiveFest, seems everyone was so glad to join and meet with others.