You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Letter to My Children

in Silver Bloggers • 2 years ago

-Hi! I love the message! It feels like I am the one who really need to read this:🤭

"There is one last advice. While caring for others, don’t forget to love yourself. Unless you love yourself as much as you do others, you won’t be able to feel fulfilled. It is only you who know the worth of your dreams and you shouldn’t let them die because you didn’t love you. Don’t let anyone decide about your destinations but take your decisions yourself with responsibility. You might not always be successful every time. You might take wrong steps. Be compassionate with yourself. Learn to forgive you. However, there is one thing to care about. The self-love shouldn’t exceed the healthy limits in a way that you stop caring for others totally. You never should be the cause of trouble in anyone’s life intentionally."

Thank you for this! I am guilty of this point, I set a goal in life that everything I will do is for my family's sake or other peoples sake and sacrificing my own. But I need to love myself too, so I can be stronger so I can do more for them!.

May God bless you with more blessed wisdom!.

Hope this letter will keep me motivated and be active and on right track again. To give importance to my own life to give more to others!. 🥰

Have a blessed day!🙏🍒

Sort:  

This is a lesson I have learnt the hard way and so I want my kids to learn this easily.

I am happy you could find some motivation via my words.

Thanks for coming around
!LUV