You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scents that bring back memories

in Silver Bloggers2 years ago

Just reading your lovely memories brought on with smells conjured up some of my own memories @coquicoin, like seeing the little garden mangoes in a bowl I immediately travelled to a very large mango tree where a few of my siblings and myself would sit and eat juicy delicious mangoes. The funniest part is when we would throw the pips over the neighbours fence. Typical kid stuff but the lady did not have a sense of humour and day she hosed us. I still laugh inside at the fun of innocent play and 'naughty' playful children.

Sort:  

Those innocent pranks we played as children make me smile too. I feel I was very fortunate for the childhood I had. My sister and I spent so much time playing with our cousins. Those were good days.

Thank you for stopping by. I hope you have had a lovely weekend and wish you a wonderful week 🤗