Weeding is not my favourite but ......

in Silver Bloggers3 years ago (edited)

...... ignoring was no longer working.

Pulling the remaining weeds between the fence and shed was my first morning job, should have finished the job when I started a few weeks ago, but got distracted. Shame was getting to me and today was the day. Ben's warning to spray is never taken seriously giving as he cannot fit in this small space. My procrastinating has got to stop I told myself as I manoeuvred myself down the border line.


IMG_4179.jpeg

It only took 5 minutes to pull the weeds from moist sandy soil, which added to my frustration at ignoring the little job for so long.


IMG_4184.jpeg

As I arrived at the back section of this tiny border the prettiest little red flowers covering the space greeted me. They were definitely staying weed or not.


IMG_4181.jpeg

The little weeding job took me no more than 10 minutes and I feel good. This happy silver haired lady is going to for a pre-arranged lunch date and only a tad late.

IMG_4183.jpeg

Goodbye and thank you for dropping and reading my post. If you know the name of this flower please let me know.

ooooooooooooooooooooooooooOOOOOOOOOOOooooooooooooooooooo

The only fitting way to sign off is with a flower as I am #alwaysaflower girl, always filling my heart with love and happiness

IMG_4176.jpeg

#hivesilverbloggers brought by @lizelle

#alwaysaflower brought by @dswigle

Always grateful

Now I am finished!




Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you @ecency,I always find recognition a boost to my writing ego.

 3 years ago  

They look like one in the impatiens family called Touch Me Not
They are usually in the shady part of a planted area.
I absolutely love them and mine self seed themselves, although most places they are an annual.

How lovely a part of the impatiens family, I love these little flowers. They have been there behind the shed for a number of years Denise. I am thinking that I need to coach them to grow around the corner along the long side if that is possible.

And thank you for your help Denise❤️

 3 years ago  

They reseed themselves in such a confined environment with nothing to bother them. You could coach them, but, they are in the shade now, aren't they? If you have sun around the corner, they probably won't live.

 3 years ago  

Gosh that looks like quite a tight squeeze there but I agree about leaving those pretty flowers there, well done on getting the job done;)
Just a correction about the tag, we're encouraging using #silverbloggers as we look for that tag if our members blog in other communities relevant to their topic.
I actually considered leaving the word hive out of the community name, as even ocd have described us as Silver Bloggers in their Discord Channel.

On my community list the description automatically comes up with hive at the beginning and I am not sure how to change it @lizelle. All I do is press the post button and up it comes. 😊

It always feels good to do a little job that has been hanging over our heads Angie. A lovely surprise to see the red flowers blooming.

Especially a job that I have spent a lot of time ignoring Jo😊 Do you know these little red flower plants at all?

I wonder if it is scarlet sage making that nice splash of color, Angie.

I need to look that up on google Jo as I don't know this plant, love the name. Thank you