You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Uprooting an old tree?

in Silver Bloggers2 years ago

That's a very hard decision to make my friend, we have a beautiful country. North coast?,South coast? Eastern or West Coast, if I could afford to live in the West Coast, that would be my choice, but, remember their winters are cold and wet, so maybe good old green hills of natal with it's perfect weather would be the answer for us old foggies. Lol!.
Thanks for sharing my friend.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

We may end up being neighbours my friend 😉
I agree, the Cape wet winters and wind will not suit me! We need 2 homes, KZN coast for winter & a summer pad in the Cape or up your way, just to get away from the humidity, wishful thinking hey 🙈
We were looking at the estate where my brother's staying, they can build smaller houses but I think it'll still be above our price range, so we'll stay put for now, but keep on exploring our options.
Have a lovely Thursday @artywink 💖

 2 years ago  

The right one option will come at the right time, good you weighing them up. Have a great day.