Capturing the Beauty of a Morning Reflection

in Silver Bloggers11 days ago

IMG_2785.jpeg

Every Morning ..

Without fail, I find myself traveling along a serene country road on my way to work .. The journey is always a peaceful one, with vast stretches of farmland spreading out on either side. However, amidst this tranquil scenery lies a spot that never fails to capture my attention. It’s a simple routine – just a quick glance to my right as I navigate the road. But in that fleeting moment, something magical always happens. It's as if nature conspires to create a breathtaking spectacle right before my eyes.

The time of day adds to the enchantment .. As I pass by this spot, the sun is rising, casting its golden rays across the landscape. This morning ritual has become a cherished part of my daily commute, a reminder of the beauty that surrounds us even in the midst of our busy lives. Yet, despite passing by this spot countless times, it wasn’t until today that I decided to pause and truly appreciate its splendor. The sight that greeted me was nothing short of extraordinary – a reflection of the sunrise on a delicate layer of ice and water.

The air was crisp, carrying with it the last remnants of winter's chill .. Spring was making its presence known, but winter seemed reluctant to release its grasp entirely. This clash of seasons resulted in a mesmerizing display of colors dancing upon the frozen surface. I couldn’t resist the urge to capture this fleeting moment, to preserve it in a single photograph. As I clicked the shutter, I felt a sense of gratitude for being able to witness such natural beauty.

In that instant, I realized the power of stopping to appreciate the little things in life .. It's easy to get caught up in the rush of daily activities, but moments like these remind us to slow down and savor the world around us. The reflection itself was a metaphor for life's transitions. The ice symbolized the cold and harsh realities we sometimes face, while the water represented resilience and the promise of warmer days ahead. The sunrise, with its vibrant hues, spoke of hope and new beginnings.

As I continued on my journey, the image of that morning reflection stayed with me .. Serving as a source of inspiration throughout the day. It reminded me that even in the midst of challenges, there is beauty to be found if we only take the time to look. I couldn’t help but think about how many other hidden treasures might be waiting to be discovered along familiar paths. Perhaps there are moments of beauty and wonder just waiting for us to pause and notice them.

In a world filled with distractions and constant motion, it's important to cultivate a sense of mindfulness and appreciation for the world around us. Whether it's a stunning sunrise, a delicate flower, or a kind gesture from a stranger, these are the moments that enrich our lives and remind us of what truly matters.

So, the next time you find yourself rushing from one place to another, take a moment to pause and look around. Who knows what wonders you might discover in the simple act of slowing down and opening your eyes to the beauty that surrounds you?

Hive text divider.png

1-mollysunset.jpg

“When you lose someone you love, there is a tear in the fabric of the universe. It's the scar you feel for, the flaw you can't stop seeing. It's the tender place that won't bear weight. It's a void... When you lose someone, you see them everywhere in a hundred different ways. I will think of her when I go to an art museum, or a dog park. On a blank canvas. When I eat a buttermilk biscuit.”
― Jodi Picoult, The Book of Two Ways

Hive text divider.png

Thank you for swinging by my blog and checking out the post. Have a great day!

Hive text divider.png

All words, pictures and art pieces are the sole property of B D Miller Gallery, unless otherwise noted and credited, and are not to be reproduced or copied without the prior written consent of B D Miller Gallery.

Hive text divider.png

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC8BmeEmMLJjZ3Ay6ahoJxHJf6kMJj1D6s6e6y9ZCYsCGBEGamwwWZoQE3RHPBZQPbusnre67ooQEhxPAA5r5C2is4kNk3TTnw2ZUfjBTfVrEMGaqgSLRt.png

Hive text divider.png

HiveLogo_987437876587576432965_008.jpg

Hive text divider.png

Sort:  

I need to do this more. I travel towards the shores of Lake Huron each morning on my way in to work and in the Summer it provides some pretty amazing views of the sunrise. I always think I should stop and take a photo, but I never do. I'm always in such a hurry to get to work. When really I'm still there a good hour and a half before everyone else, so who would really know if I was five minutes late?

That's so funny, when I read this I thought of myself. I do the same thing. I'm always the first one there to unlock the building and everyone straggles in 20 to 30 minutes later. But I enjoy that time I get so much done before they start bugging me. I wasn't going to but I saw that the sunrise was going to be beautiful so I said to myself, self you are going to stop! Lol. Glad I did.

I'm glad you did too. I agree. We get about an hour and a half before things go nuts and it's absolute bliss. It's usually the time that I get my post written for the day.

Greetings @bdmillergallery ,

What a lovely way to start one's day.

Enjoyed your post, the intertwining of prose and photograph was spot on.

Kind Regards,

Bleujay

Thank you! I appreciate the compliment. It was a quick moment and a last second decision to enjoy that sunrise. I'm usually in a rush to get to work, so I'm kind of glad I forced myself to stop. If only for a moment. Lol

What a beautiful landscape you bring us to reflect and think about the little things to be grateful for in life. Also appreciating the weather, the change of season, the lighting and the highlights of what is always there, but we only stop a few times in life to be thankful and enjoy.

I send you a hug, thank you for sharing this reflection.

Yes, exactly! That day I decided to take the moment for myself and enjoy it. I'm glad I did and I'm glad I shared it here. I am always guilty of not taking the time more often.

Sometimes stopping and watching the serenity around you, can bring peace to your mind.

You're absolutely right, and I think it did bring me peace of mind and calmness. Always nice when that happens.

What a simply gorgeous way to start a work day! It’s so peaceful! And the colors!

It really was. It turned out to be a good day to stop and take that photograph.

The place looks so unreal😭 specially the first photo. Gosh, I'd love to live in this kind of place someday. It brings so much peace and comfort just by looking at it!

I'm glad you enjoyed it so much. Thank you for stopping by and taking a look!

I think that's what life is about, @bdmillergallery, enjoying the simple and simple things that the universe gives us every day, like this beautiful sunrise

Amen to that! I couldn't agree with you more.

Such views are very special and beautiful in the morning when the weather is like this and I love all these things very much.

Thank you! I thoroughly enjoyed the moment.

Most welcome dear.

How nice of you to be at the place with a beautiful scenery. 😊 @bdmillergallery

It's nice to catch a beautiful sunrise!

Inspiring way to start the day with a magical momentary scene in nature, stunning photo to carry you through many days to come.

Couldn't have said it better myself.

Hope you have wonderful captures like this every morning through seasonal change.

SB_love_Banner.png

You received an upvote of 100% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Please remember to contribute great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag to create another Precious Gem.

...𝔻𝕀𝕊ℂ𝕆𝕍𝔼ℝ𝕐 𝟚𝟝...
...!discovery 25...

fmc_banner_1.png


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program