Looking Back

in Silver Bloggers3 years ago

My life is full of satisfactions, good and not so good moments are part of my experience. I do not deny the bad because it does not exist, what qualifies as bad are simply happenings, events that are part of life. We qualify as such because they produce suffering or pain but if they did not happen, something would be missing in our lives.

I thank God every day for one more day of life, for his eternal company, for what he gives me and takes away from me, for the trials he always puts in my way to make me grow stronger and more experienced.

Since I was a child I have experienced new things. I lived in the bosom of a humble and hardworking family. My parents were my role model, my guide, my backbone. They, always taking care of me and my siblings taught me about the value of life and responsibilities. Habits never ceased to be even though the idea was not to anchor myself to them. Habits as a routine to accomplish a goal was the lesson to be learned.

I grew up feeling some frustrations, I began to lack affection in a difficult stage of life. I didn't lack anything but life teaches in that way, moving feelings and emotions. At this point I don't know. I could not explain what the absence in my life denoted. Maybe the fear of pain is a consequence of what I called frustration. Fear of pain, of suffering, of loss. As we grow up, we mature and fixate on the idea that soon, some unexpected event may snatch away our joy. For an individual like me, being small, being a child, meant always being by our parents' side. As the stage changes, thoughts change from joy to worries.

Childhood is the purest and most beautiful stage of life, there is no doubt about it.

How many questions remain unanswered throughout life! So I affirmed today at 54 years of age. In my personal encounters I search in my history for things that remain unanswered in order to give them answers. This action of mysterious search has given me great satisfaction and learning. It has given me the ability to recognize in order to forgive. My frustrations were nothing more than rebellion and immaturity. It did not judge me, it did not attack me, much less condemn me. It is still part of life. I simply learned, looked for a problem and found a solution. I am always grateful to God.

A curious fact is to repeat the stories. Unintentionally or possibly unintentionally, life puts us back in that place where emotions begin. The birth of my children placed me in moments of laughter and joy, their adolescent stages painted my hair white, today in their adult stage they spoil me and at the same time fill me with worries. An irony I knew of the uncertain destiny.

¡Gracias por leer, comentar y votar!


Fotos de mi propiedad @belkisa758. Fotografías tomadas desde mi teléfono Samsung A-30

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Profundas palabras amiga belkisa, como tú, mis padres han sido mis grandes modelos y la familia el valor más importante de la vida, un gran abrazo.

Se nota @doctorlibro, las palabras muestran quienes somos, usted es especial. Saludos cariñosos.

 3 years ago  

When you look back, you recall both good and bad things that happen. That is part of life. Hope that you can find closure and move on.

inglés (americano)
Thank you, I am certain that this will be the case, I will close my cycles with much optimism. Greetings, I appreciate the support.

Hallo welcome...I m from indonesia. Where do you come from ?