You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Paradise is often a Higher Place

in Silver Bloggers2 years ago

I knew you had to be away, but I didn't imagine that you went up to the mountain with the tent!
Truly a place where you can forget about everything, except for the moment in which you find yourself. Nature and especially the autumn forest are unique. I hope you had a beauty shower and a charge from the earth's energy. This was truly a special ride!

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Sometimes I do that, it is not too far and is a different world. So peaceful and I have a few friends that love to go there. :) It is a glorious escape, especially with the beauty of Autumn.

Nature is the best balm for the soul. The shower of beauty is stunning.

Hi, Dan! @bluemoon

Hi, Denise! @dswigle

It's exceptional to do this, especially with friends! I can imagine how nice it must be, together, in the morning over coffee or in the evening over tea. I haven't done that for more than 40 years but I still dream of gathering our remaining friends... by the sea, of course. It was a great surprise for me to see that you are doing such trips with friends now, I was very happy for you and it has increased my desire to copy that too, while it is still possible.
Thank you so much, Denise!