You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walking the Galleria, Promenade with me?

You continue to amaze me, @dswigle! I couldn't imagine you "running away" from home for so long. The funny thing is that I read in a comment of yours that you will be going home at the end of the month (I hope this month) and that you regret it ( you said all good things must come to an end... which is true!).

I think it's a grand and wonderful holiday! I'm so happy for you, it's refreshing to forget both the winter and the problems of home.

I saw the diamond stairs. Crazy! I never imagined diamonds could be trampled... I saw from what you write and from Youtube how big this boat is. It's bigger than I can imagine. Well, when I saw the crystals as stars I thought of this comparison. That this ship can be compared to a spaceship, a ship that takes you to another planet!

I look forward to you coming home and telling us about it. Until then I wish you the rest of your vacation to be the best!

Sort:  
 last year  

I cannot believe I have been so long, family time is always time-consuming. :) IN a great way! All good things must come to an end, it is true. I am enjoying being with so many of my family at one time, even if I did have to take two separate cruises. :) Totally different ships, but, both were wonderful.

Even though we no longer have what I would call winter any longer, it does get cold from time to time, so to escape that was lovely. I have had mild weather for the whole year now. I am not sure I would want that all the time though. I do like the brisk days on occasion in the winter. Especially around Christmas.

By the time I get home, people will be tired of talking about the cruises! LOL

Thanks for stopping by, Dan! I hope you and Magda are doing well! And Ilinca!

This family reunion is worth every effort, especially if it's so enjoyable! I know it was all very enjoyable for you and it was definitely a great holiday.
Thanks for asking. On our land, almost everything is the same.

 last year  

It is worth every bit of it, you are right. I actually got to see all but one sibling who couldn't get off work. Most of my others are their own bosses, so it is not such a huge deal.

Everything is the same is good, yes? :)

Unfortunately, it is not good.

 last year  

Nooooo! Will everything be okay, Dan?

Thank you, I hope all will be well, as everything bad now could be fixed.