You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walking into the Rainbow

in Silver Bloggerslast year

Beautiful shots! It's pretty crazy how much the green has started to pop up by us. The house we used to be able to see through the woods is now all hidden behind a wall of green. I've had to mow my lawn three times already, and most of the dandelions have already completed their first cycle.

Sort:  
 last year  

You have been colder than normal, haven't you? I am so happy to hear that you are all green once again. I thought it was never going to show itself this year. I cannot believe that it is colder up on the Norther tier still, even in Connecticut, my family says it is in the hight thirties at night on occasion. Crazy weather, isn't it?

We were all warm for the winter and got a cold spell in March! Hello?

My dandelions gave me a run for my money this year. Specks of color for my lawn! :) Thanks for stopping by and leaving your words! I hope you are having a great week!

Yes, it definitely seems like it has been colder. I've been hesitant to do anything with my garden due to the frost. I had very few dandelions in the front where I have it treated, but in the back they were/are all over.

 last year  

I actually just put my garden in this week. I have been hesitant for the same reason. We had weather in the 80s for ten days, then we got a few days of cold! So I waited and it seems to have passed.

Ha! Let's see who gets the last laugh, the weather or me. :)

Best of luck. I might put in a tomato plant this weekend. Other than that, I don't think I will have much of a garden. Maybe some flowers to bring in the bees...

 last year  

Good luck with that! I just planted some new ones and even a hibiscus got put in the garden. We will see how it does!