Sort:  

Quality stuff @bozz my cousin was telling me lately that her Dad (my Uncle) was a huge Burt fan. Although I am familiar with loads of his songs, it's only in his passimg that I have learned more about this great man. I'm just delighted he had 94 great years living and he will live on in all of the wonderful music he left behind. What a gift to be able to leave, a really great #ttt post 👏 👏

Thanks, I appreciate that. Yeah, he was quite amazing and so influential.

Yes.. I did see that he passed away and thought of a few quick then realized the list was endless. No wonder Mrs Bozz said shut the trap! lol. Writers and composers never seem to get the credits they deserve. I suppose that we are just to busy of a society to care about taking the time to get to know more about what is behind those things we enjoy. I am guilty of this as well. But I have to say that I do like digging into things sometimes. It can be fun.

As a huge music fan I definitely have a lot more respect for artists who write their own stuff. That is part of the reason James Taylor, Neil Diamond, U2, Taylor Swift and countless others are among my favorites.

Some of my favorites in there too!
You made me go into my catalog of U2 and then remembered this one... One of my slower intimate versions .. Enjoy!

Awesome stuff! I have to be honest, most of my love of U2 sits between Joshua Tree and How to Dismantle an Atomic Bomb. I haven't listened to a ton of their newer stuff or really taken a deep dive into their older stuff. I did get to see them on tour once. That was awesome!

What a classic talent! Such an incredible catalogue.

One of the things I actually love about the fact that every celebrity death goes viral is that people can easily discover some music they might not have discovered. Not only that, but those music platforms (which rip off musicians) put the entire catalogue in the hands of new/young people just like that. We had to wait til the next tape or CD came out and make a point to sit down and listen to it beside the radio.

94 is impressive for ANY musician so I hope he rests in piece and a new generation discovers the forgotten gold.

I agree with everything you said there. I will admit though I happily pay a monthly fee to have access to said platforms that rip off the artists!

I had no idea that he did all these songs. Fascinating. Every now and then you hear that someone who got famous for a song actually didn't write it but only performed it. But almost never did I think about those people writing them.

Also had no idea he passed away, somehow didn't make the news over here. How sad. Thanks for that tribute.

!PIZZA

That is kind of sad. He was known all over the world. There are some songs where I didn't know he wrote them but now that I do I can totally hear his style in them. Raindrops keep falling on my head for example.

Indeed.

I did a google search, a few newspapers/stations here picked up the news, just not the ones I usually read. Sad coincidence.

He's a legendary songwriter, you might think I don't agree with the older generation, but that's not the case with them all. Hal David and Burt.., what songs!

I'm glad we can at least agree on that! I was quite sad when I heard the news, but man, 94... I hope I live that long!

Wow! I 'd never heard of him... 😬

Awesome share and thanks.

God I loved "Always Something There to Remind Me" when it hit the charts.

Ad Dion - well... legend. That voice 💥

Yeah, I thought he was just "older" music, then I saw that and I was floored. So many great songs!

I'm gonna check him out.

I still can't imagine how a song is born... wizardry

A great tribute to Burt. Great to see him in Austin Powers there.

Yeah, he had some funny scenes in a couple of them.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @bozz ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

great music sounds great