Too many vegetables!

I have vegetables growing everywhere. I should have expected this. Afterall, I put a bunch of seeds in the ground and watered them. Now they are ready to harvest and I need to find ways to cook and/or preserve them.

I have a LOT of green beans. I mean a LOT! of green beans. A bumper crop of them even. So many that I broke down and made that horrible green bean casserole with the mushroom soup and the French fried onions.

Yeah, that stuff. The stuff in all the Campbell's Soup Ads that just make no sense.

I am horrified to admit that it tasted pretty good.

Then, I had to figure out something to do with the zucchini. It just grows and grows and grows, and I swear, every time I pick one, 3 more grow in its place.

So I made some zucchini focaccia bread. It turned out ok, but it is not very efficient at getting rid of too much zucchini.

So I tried breading and air frying them. This worked out pretty good and got rid of a lot of zucchini, but I still have more.

Zucchini au gratin was a hit with everyone and it is very filling.

I have made quite a few zucchini breads. These are easy to wrap up and store in the freezer. That will be a treat during the winter months.

Despite all this stuff I made, I still have an endless supply of zucchini. Worse yet, the tomatoes are starting to ripen. That means I am going to be up to my ears in tomatoes within just a few days!!!

Send help.

Sort:  

Sprout🌱, sprout🌱, sprout🌱!

Dear @brittilicious, we need your help!

The Hivebuzz proposal already got important support from the community. However, it lost its funding a few days ago and only needs a few more HP to get funded again.

May we ask you to support it so our team can continue its work this year?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Your support would be really appreciated.
Thank you!