My entry to the grandparents stories contest

in Silver Bloggers3 years ago (edited)

I am a newcomer to this community of expert bloggers, I am not an expert blogger but I have something valuable to contribute to this community


separador de.png

Unconditional love for the family


I will tell you about my maternal grandfather, an exemplary man for me, a fundamental part of my childhood.

My first 7 years of life I lived with my parents and my sister, in my grandfather's house.

My grandfather was widowed, and had 7 children to take care of. I imagine that losing his wife, my grandmother, was a very hard blow, however according to my mother he always remained strong and filled his children with love.

My grandfather taught his children love, respect and the importance of a family. He raised his children together, teaching them that each one counted on the other; and in that way his children raised their children obtaining a chain of love and family respect.

separador de.png

I always walked with him, I liked his stories of how he worked, I liked his joy and the affection and education with which he greeted people.
He helped me with my homework, in the afternoons I could talk with him for hours, even though he was so young I enjoyed his company. He taught me to ride a bicycle, to dance the spinning top and to play metra.
When I turned 7 years old I moved with my parents to another house, leaving my grandfather was very hard for me, however my grandfather always visited me and when he did I liked to take care of him like a king, although I was very small I liked to make him food, although I could prepare simple things for him because I was too small to get into the kitchen, my grandfather received them with great pleasure and made me feel happy.



When I turned 9 years old my grandfather died, for me it was a very hard blow, and yet with his absence he taught me what it is to miss, he taught me the meaning of tears. It was the first time I experienced such a strong pain. And I learned that although he was no longer with me physically he was with me in my memories and in all the beautiful things we lived.

A few years ago my aunt told me that when my grandfather was ill he told her that he didn't want to die because he didn't want to make me suffer, when I heard this I couldn't help crying, how great his love was, that he didn't want me to suffer. Now I understand that love doesn't hurt you, love is giving happiness.

It is inevitable not to cry when remembering all these moments, when seeing the photo album where some of those moments were captured, which will remain engraved in my mind forever, transmitting to my daughter the teachings that have been passed down through generations in my family, respect and love for all other people.

IMG_20210817_161227.jpg
IMG_20210817_160910.jpg


Separator created in Canva. 
Source
Photographs from the family album 

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Ain't no expert blogggers here, I can't even spLeL it.

What was one of those simple meals you used to make him?

On several occasions she just made him bread, or made him oatmeal. It was very simple to make, and my grandfather made me feel like he was eating something great and delicious.

 3 years ago (edited) 

I'm glad I asked.

This is lovely! I enjoyed reading about your grandfather and what a special man he was! Your love for him was so strong and it is wonderful that he taught you so many things! 💗

I love my grandfather, he was a very special person in my life. I am grateful to have lived beautiful moments with him

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Hello @carmenm20. What a beautiful story of your grandfather. Yes, grandparents can teach you many things if you are willing to listen. There is a special bond between grandparents and grandchildren.

Although I didn't experience these things with a grandparent, I have this with my grandchild. I try to teach things that will be useful, but also how to be a better person in life.

You have wonderful memories you will carry forever. What a wonderful gift.

Thanks for sharing and good luck in the contest.

That's right, the connection we create with our grandparents is wonderful, there is mutual learning and immense affection.I know how much you love your granddaughter and I know you teach her great things. Thank you for your good wishes.

Congratulations @carmenm20! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 11000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP